Mrs. Allen's Brunch Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is a real simple breakfast that will please most anyone. If you want some extra spice add a little chopped ortega canned chilles to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
it's good but next time i would use more bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Delicious. Very easy to make and came out wonderful. I made a smaller version with just one layer of bread since it's just me and my boyfriend...Add green peppers and mushrooms and I was in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I made this casserole for a large brunch this morning. Since I made the recipe x4, I added extra eggs and less milk. I also put mushrooms, onions and green peppers between the two layers. It was a hit! Everyone enjoyed it and it was very fluffy and delicious. I would suggest spraying the pan with non-stick cooking spray, as it did stick a little. Also, I cooked it 1/2 hour longer, due to the larger pan and multiplied recipe. Thanks for a nice breakfast dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
bleh...this was actually kind of gross. Maybe I used the wrong bread (orowheat wheat bread), but there was too much of a soggy wheat bread taste to it. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I make this for brunch every Christmas and now I'm making it for an Easter brunch. I spice it up with green onions, red and green pepper and sometimes I even add mushrooms. Decreasing the milk and adding eggs work great. I even add hashbrowns and extra cheese if I have more people to feed. We like it extra creamy by using cream instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
ummm yea WOW. So good, doesn't seem legal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yum Yum Yum, did I mention it was Yum? Thanks for a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made this as written for Christmas morning brunch and loved it. Next time may try green onions or even sausage. Great recipe that can be doubled or halved successfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I cut this recipe by half. It didn't really thrill either of us. It really needs some chives or onions, maybe green chilies. I wasn't impressed. It is easy enough, just not anything that would knock your socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States