Mr. Kirk's Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Still looking for the perfect won ton recipe; this is far from it. Not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Very very good flavor, but beware, the original measurements makes A LOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Loved them with minor changes...flavor needed a little more pop...doubled the soy sauce but eliminated the salt so they did not get too salty with the extra soy and added 1.5 tsp of fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I have made these 5 times now and they and as much fun to make as they are to eat. Last time I even let grandkids help (omgoodness) the wrappers I use are always fresh and I have never had any trouble with the folding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These were very good and easy to make. I would suggest if you like meat more then poor more in...But if your a veggie person then this is for you! I would definately make these again...I had them for days :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyecandy88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These are amazing! My hubby & I made these together & had a lot of fun! They are time consuming, but recipe makes a lot of wontons. We had some trouble with folding which, thankfully, doesn't affect the taste! With only the two of us eating, we froze quite a few. They freeze & re-heat quite well. Can't imagine eating store bought ones anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
These are wonderful! After frying a few and tasting, I thought the filling benefited from a sprinkling of dried ginger. They freeze and reheat nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
These are wonderful! They are a lot of work but well worth it. I've made these a few times with great results each time. The first time I made these, I was asked by friends to bring won tons to their stir fry meal. I had never made won tons before and found this recipe. I took the made up won tons and my fryer and cooked them at my friend's house. A few other people brought other appetizers but these were eaten up right away...and that the best compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Very good. Just like what you would have at a Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
These were the best won tons ever! Overall they were better than any restaurant! My husband and I both filled them so the prep didin't take as long. Now I will have to make these ALL THE TIME!! I thought the balance of veggies and meat was perfect, thanks Mr. Kirk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States