Mr. Head's Spicy Tuna Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I love that this recipe is not loaded with mayo which my husband hates. He can't even taste it in this recipe! I use olive oil or mediterranean blend oil bc that is what I cook with. Sometimes I use tuna with water, dijon or reg mustard, and use what cheese I have on hand which is usually cheddar jack or swiss. Doesn't matter what bread you use either. It is delicious and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texashugs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
this was awesome.. used tuna packed in water.. 6 heavy shakes on the cayenne.. didn't have any dried parsley.. used tapatio for the hot sauce.. didn't have pepperjack so just used monterey jack.. used regular white bread.. i've never enjoyed tuna this much in my life.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is the perfect amount of spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is hands down the best tuna melt on the planet. The flavors are spectacular! Husband is a bit leery of tuna, but this one rocked his world! Mine, too. Prepared exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyrd Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
First time eating a Tune Melt. My husband and I loved it!!!! The spice added a good kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I don't eat tuna and was looking for my husbands lunch and he loves it! I even think it smells good enough to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
delicious! soooo many different flavors, a new spin on the tuna melt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
My husband is a very picky eater, but we both loved this recipe! I will make it whenever we want tuna melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I was looking for something new, cheap, and easy, (haha) This was it! My husband and I had never had a Tuna Melt hot tuna never appealed to us. This was AWESOME!!! We both LOVED it! Only thing I did I did different was I used canned salmon that my husband canned last fall. Because the can of salmon was bigger than tuna I had to add more of the other ingredients as well. We have had this three times since I found the recipe and it will be a keeper for a long time to come! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States