Mozzarella Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Thank you so much! My kids love tomatoes and I needed more recipes to cook them! I gave these out as a snack the other day after school and they were a hit! I changed one thing though, I took out the bread cubes, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Its the perfect thing to make with all those garden tomatoes. My friend made this and its fabulous!!! Great hot or room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My husband loved this - he even ate this as leftovers the next day (that is a hard task to accomplish)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe, but I did make some changes to the original recipe. I only used two cups of soft bread cubes, mixed with a half a cup of Italian bread crumbs. 8 cups would have been way too much. Although I think the bacon would have been good, I left it out because my sister is a vegetarian. I also left out the celery, not a fan of cooked celery. I did use 4 cups of cheese, and thought I was stretching the 4 medium tomatoes a little thin, and will use 5 next time. I did use some fresh basil leaves on the top layer as well. The dish was a hit at our family Christmas dinner, and I was told it is definitely a recipe to be used again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Amazing. I made it with about twice as much onion and omitted the celery and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Does NOT taste good the next day. I love to have left overs for lunches and with this dish I recommend that you make just what you think you will eat. it is not good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
AWESOME!! I made one alteration: I substituted Pepperidge Farm One Step stuffing mix for the bread cubes. Cook the stuffing according to the package instructions and follow the rest of this recipe exactly. Super good and even the leftovers the next day were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was delicious. It sounds like a blah...whatever recipe, but I strongly suggest trying! You will be surprized! I did use dried bread cubes and really liked the extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was great. I used cubed stuffing bread and added more veggies, such as 1/4 chopped vidallia onion, 1 celery stalk, 1 green onion, and chopped mushroom. Sometimes I add sliced black olives if I have some. I also make sure to add extra seasoning (even though I buy seasoned bread cubes) such as ground black pepper, basil, and a hint of oregano. It's a big hit and a healthier alternative to pizza. I also eliminate the melted butter, it's not necessary for the bread cubes and it only softens them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I wanted to make this the week before thanksgiving just to break away from turkey dishes and it was amazing. I changed only one thing, i used a fresh baguette from the bakery and cubed it instead of other softer breads mentioned. I think it helped to give that good crisp the dish needed. I also cubed the tomatoes so the dish was more fork friendly. Definitely a keeper and one you should try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States