Mozzarella-Stuffed Pesto Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
These meatballs are AMAZING. They are easy to make, tender, and flavorful! I made them pretty much exactly as the recipe instructed but I used cut up mozzarella string cheese sticks and wrapped the meat around the cheese as I rolled the balls rather than rolling the balls and poking a hole after. Much easier that way! Fantastic, will make these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Delicious AND Easy to prepare! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I didn't have any pesto or parsley on hand, and used a 3 cheese blend instead of the parmigiano, but made the recipe as is otherwise. Delicious! Truly a hit. The meatballs were moist and flavorful. We love garlic/onion so added a bit more and put some good sized pieces of mozzarella in the centers. Great recipe - will definitely be repeated in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These tasted pretty good and came together faster than I anticipated. I made some changes to suit the size of our family and the ingredients I had on hand. I used lean ground beef instead of ground turkey, and only 2 lbs. Even with reducing the meat I was still able to make 15 balls. Since I used less meat I scaled back the other ingredients and used about 2/3 of what was called for, except for the egg. I didn't have parmigiano-reggiano cheese so I substituted Parmesan. I only used 1 jar of spaghetti sauce. To save on dishes I just poured the sauce over the meatballs for the last 10 min of cooking time and it mixed well with a little grease in the pan. Cooking time was adjusted to 40 min since I made the meatballs a little larger than specified. But it turned out well and my family of 8 said it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I added an extra egg. Made homemade Italian breadcrumbs. Otherwise kept the recipe the same. Delicious and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made exactly as written. My whole family loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elsi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Awesome! Didn't do the olive oil because I forgot. They simmered in the sauce while I made the pasta. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These are so good! I used shredded mozz to stuff, cut the recipe down to 1 lb of turkey and added additional spices - as my family prefers. Turned out terrific. I also used a bit more olive oil to top the turkey balls. They cooked perfectly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Super-flavorful! I cut the recipe in 1/3 for just the two of us and cheated... mozzarella "pearls" instead of cutting a ball of mozz. Even picky hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States