Mozzarella-Stuffed Pesto Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
These are awesome. My family even loved them and they only eat beef. I would suggest trying them with a different sauce because the red sauce drowned out a bit of their flavor. But this recipe is definitely a keeper, in fact I'm making them again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
When I made these, I did not change a thing. And they were perfect. Tender and juicy. While I was cooking spaghetti to go with, I couldn't stop eating them. However, it made entirely too much for just me and my boyfriend. I froze half and reheated them two weeks later and they were just as good. I made them a second time and added diced up pepperoni and it really complemented the mozzarella and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Big hit. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was wonderful. I adjusted the recipe to 2lbs of meat - used 1lb turkey and 1lb mild sausage. It made approx 16 pretty large meatballs. Everything else was the same. The meat balls were super moist and most of the cheese stayed inside! We ate half and I am freezing the other half another dinner. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Really easy to cook and they taste and look great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Excellent! I changed serving to 1/3 and omitted the pesto and mozzarella but I added 2 spicy Italian sausages (casing removed) and a splash of olive oil. I made into a meatball sub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I'm the "italian friend" in the bunch so when I cook anything that has to do with a pasta dish I get all of the pressure to create something amazing. My friends definitely loved it and my husband voiced his praise which isn't easy to make him do! They said they didn't know turkey could be so flavorful, but I always use turkey over beef when I can. A lot of reviewers seem to be omitting the pesto but it is so worth using. I just scoop the turkey mixture with my little 1/4 cup measuring scoop and pressed the cheese right in, scooped it out with a spoon and pat them into shape. They went great with some chunky sauce and I stir-fried some green string beans with olive oil, garlic, and lemon pepper, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jah Studded
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe and easy to fix, even with substitutions. In place of Italian bread crumbs, we used crushed corn flakes with Italian seasoning and poultry seasoning. They still tasted delicious! And my husband loves pesto, turkey and cheese so this is a winner. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was a tasty base for a meatball and I made just as listed. I baked one batch and the cheese oozed out of all them. Next I tried larger meatballs with the same amount of cheese and the same thing happened. There really wasn't any melty cheese in the middle so it was just a regular meatball with cheese baked on to my pan. That being said, this was the best turkey meatball recipe I have tried so far. 5 stars if someone can tell me how to keep the cheese inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States