Mozzarella-Stuffed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Delicious and easy!! My husband was not a fan of spaghetti until I made this for him. Now this will be a regular meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laci Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Sorry, thought it was bland. Needed Italian spices, garlic, onion, crushed fennel seeds, maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mitchell Tchobanian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I thought these were good, first time ever using ground turkey. I added salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder, otherwise did everything the same. I think next time I will bake them instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
These little guys are SO TASTY and versatile! My family's all time favorite is when I make these with BBQ sauce around the holidays. Instead of chopping up mozzerella cheese, I just use the fresh mozz. cheese "pearls" you can get at most supermarkets. I make the meatballs ahead of time, freeze them, and then when there is a family get-together I take them out of the freezer the day before, throw them in a crock pot with some BBQ sauce in the morning, and they are done and GONE by the afternoon! They are also really good with a nice homemade sweedish meatball sauce. Nobody can tell they are turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Extremely quick and easy to make. I love it! I added some extra Italian spices and minced garlic to my sauce. This is a great recipe to replace cheap unhealthy pasta and fatty ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very good! We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. However I would add some additional seasonings for taste. Also, I would bake the meatballs like others suggested instead of cooking in the skillet. Family loved and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
i have to say this was an easy but yet delicious recipe. I had to add my own ingredients because i knew that the bread crumbs alone wouldnt be enough. but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very good! I made some changes though. I added 1T chopped onion, 2T grated parmesan cheese, 1t seasoned salt, and 1/4t pepper. I didn't have egg beaters so I used one beaten egg instead and used cubed monterey jack cheese. I browned the meatballs first and then baked them in the spaghetti sauce at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes, as some other cooks suggested. They turned out great. We ate them on toasted buns instead of spaghetti and everyone liked them. I am looking forward to making this again. Thank you for sharing such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Nice meatballs. A little time consuming, but fun to have the mozzarella inside. I rarely make meatballs, so I followed the recipe (relatively, used mozzarella ball that I cut--no string cheese) and cooked on the stove top. Next time I think I'll bake--these ooze out mozzarella, and make for greasier than necessary meatballs on the stove top. All in all, though, we loved these. Very good with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States