Mozzarella Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Really good and really easy, my favorite combo! I followed a previous reviewer's advice and topped the biscuits with melted butter and parmesan before baking, and used the spaghetti sauce just for dipping. Mmm.. a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
These were pretty good. I used colby cheese. Sprinkled them with oregano and garlic on the outside, then spread about 1 tsp. of sauce on the tops. I baked them too long though, my cheese oozed out. Still delicious. We ate these with lil smokies wrapped in 1/2 a biscuit. The kids want me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
very quick appetizer with huge potential for elegance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keri marion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
very good! i made a few changes. i did not put the sauce inside thinking it would be too soggy, and i added pepperoni. but these were a hit with my husband and co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama, New York, USA
Living In: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very tasty, the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bronzie
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
These were easy enough to make but just average in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARRYGIRLB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I made these for my chruch group and everyone loved them! the only thing I changed was I did not put the sauce inside the puffs as I felt it might make them too soggy. But flavorwise these are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
These were gone in seconds! Very Yummy! I dusted some Club House Spicy Spaghetti seasoning on top before baking. These ROCKED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalhousie, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
These were pretty easy to make, my famliy really enjoyed them, next time I will try a little peperoni or sausage in with the mozzarella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flower Fan
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
My husband and I both liked these. I used shredded mozzarella in place of the cubes. I also brushed melted butter and sprinkled shredded parmesan cheese on top prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States