Mozzarella Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very tasty! I sprinkled some garlic powder on the top before baking as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Simple and delicious!! These are definitely a keeper for parties. They're too easy to pass up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Great recipe! I divided each biscuit into two layers (that way it makes 16 instead of just 8), I mixed turkey sausage with tomato sauce and added garlic, oregano and basil - then put a six cheese blend on the top and pinched them shut. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Pretty good - used the whole-wheat Grands rolls and shredded mozzarella (all I had on hand). Added basil along with the oregano. Didn't serve with the pizza sauce, had it with soup at dinner. Simple, fast, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
These were yummy! Great as a snack, or dinner rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I think this simple recipie yeilds simple returns. For our family, this was mainly for the kids - they put it together and thought it was the best thing since sliced bread! It turned out exactly the way I expected, that's why the five stars. (after reading other reviews, it will be fun to add different ingredients next time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Very easy to make and fun to snack on before a nice Italian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
So simple yet so good! I served the pizza sauce heated on the side. Next time I will add some sliced pepperoni to the inside. Sprinkled with parmesan and Italian seasoning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
These were super yummy. We made them to snack on while cooking, and ended up not eating dinner because we filled up on them. I put the marinara in a side dish, not poured on top and used more oregano than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Really good and really easy, my favorite combo! I followed a previous reviewer's advice and topped the biscuits with melted butter and parmesan before baking, and used the spaghetti sauce just for dipping. Mmm.. a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States