Mozzarella Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Excellent recipe! I added basil, parsley and a little oregano.I let everything simmer in the pan for 30 minutes, then added some flour to make a gravy... WHICH WAS FABULOUS!! I also cut the chicken into halves. It was EXCELLENT! We will definately have this dish again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley Bri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Quick, easy, and yummy. (We threw in a little wine for a bit of added flavor) We, too, will be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I thought this was very tasty and easy. I took the advice of another reviewer and added fresh basil and parsley. I think that really made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I thought this needed more seasoning (take previous reviewer's suggestions of herbs and add salt too). Doubled all ingredients except oil and mozz. cheese. 1C of cheese per person is insane!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
it was a great meal just took a lot of time to make and had to be in the same room while it was cooking. i have two kids and go to school full time i need something that is fast to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
excellent!!! what a great dish! I added the basil, and parsley as previously suggested, plus the wine. I also added dried, chopped onion. Oh yummy! It makes a sorta sauce that is delicious served over the chicken. I used canned mushrooms, cause I didn't have fresh and it was just great! I also added pepper, and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This had absolutely no flavor! I even added extra garlic and some spices, but I think the juices from the chicken dilute the potency and flavor of the spices. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I added some white wine to this, as well as a little squeeze of Dijon Mustatd. The flavours went really well. Nice and mild. I served it over rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe. I didn't have garlic powder so I used more cloves of garlic. My husband and I love garlic. I fell short of the 2 cups of cheese but it was still smothered in cheese. I even made 3 chicken breast and it was still more than enough. I will make this dish again. I thought it tasted like something from a restraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
It was very delicious! I used the same recipe and cooked 4 chicken breasts and still had a little cheese left. I also added a small amount of white wine (2 tablespoons) while cooking the chicken in the olive oil and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States