Mozzarella Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I KNOW I SHOULD TRY AS RECIPE STATES FIRST BUT I COULDN'T HELP MYSELF- I KNOW THIS RECIPE AS STATED WOULD BE AWESOME THOUGH- BUT.... HERE'S MY CHANGES- PLEASE REMEMBER THAT I EAT LOW CARB, SO FAT IS NOT COUNTED- 4 BONELESS CHIC BREAST- POUNDED THEM- PLACED IN A BAKING DISH AND SALTED, PEPPERED, AND SMEARED ON MINCED GARLIC- LAID SMALL SLICES OF BUTTER ON TOP-LAID BACON ON TOP OF THAT (NOT HUGE AMOUNTS PEOPLE)- BAKED AT 350 UNTIL ALMOST COOKED- TURNED ON BROILER TO CRISP BACON- COVER IN MUSHROOMS THAT I HAD SAUTEED IN PAN WITH BUTTER AND COVERED WITH MOZZARELLA- RAN BACK UNTIL BROILER UNTIL MELTED- I DECIDED TO BAKE 'COZ ONCE YOU POUND 4 BREASTS ITS HARD TO COOK IN A SKILLET ALL AT ONCE- HOLY COW- IT WAS SO AWESOME AND TENDER- AND ACTUALLY BEAUTIFUL- THAT CHEESE UNDER THE BROILER STARTS TO JUST GET COLOR LIKE IT DOES ON A PIZZA- NICE PRESENTATION-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I thought it was great! Did follow some others and seasoned the chicken with basil and extra garlic....Then also added some shallots and garlic to the mushrooms. I just estimated on the cheese and thought the meal was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Socalistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Just a heads up, this recipe tells you to cook boneless chicken breasts for 12 minutes on each side! I promise that if you do it will taste like a piece of drift wood and not chicken. Cook for 5 minutes each side, they will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Could be better - Before frying the chicken I coated it in egg and bread crumbs and set aside. Before putting the mushrooms on top I added a table spoon of Mayo, then mushrooms and than a nacho cheese mix which is sharper! When the nacho cheese and mayo melt...mmm delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
My husband and I loved this dish. I made a few changes to the recipe. I seasoned flour with garlic powder, oregano, basil, salt and pepper and lightly dredged the chicken breasts in the flour mixture before cooking in butter and olive oil. After sauteeing the mushrooms, I removed them from the skillet and added 1/2 cup white wine and 1 tbsp. chicken bouillon crystals. I returned the chicken to the skillet, melted the cheese and spooned the mushrooms on top when serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
i love this recipe! i like to add marsala wine while cooking the mushrooms. tastes great, i serve with angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
The recipie, as written, is good but bland. Adding basil & oregano definitely livened it up and took it from so/so to very good. We'll be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Simple and good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
The recipe was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Awesome recipe, the only thing I did different was use a little more mushrooms since my husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Drunken Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States