Mozzarella Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Made it and really enjoyed the flavor. Did add more fresh garlic....Very tasty and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Easy and quick and quite good. I added a little fresh parmesan on top of the mozzarella and then put under the broiler for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I made changes as well and it was outstanding! Cook chicken in chicken broth, oregano, basil, parsley and garlic. Remove chicken when done. To the sauce, add mushrooms, a bit of flour to thicken and chopped capers (about 10). Now sprinkle cooked chicken with parmesan cheese and broil. Pour sauce over chicken and serve on a bed of plain spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
LOVE THIS RECIPE & ALL THE COMMENTS, THE ONLY THING I DO DIFFERENT IS ADD A LITTLE COLOR WITH SLICED TOMATOES OR BELL PEPPERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Not sure if this is really a review as much as this is what I did kind of thing. I added basil, oregano, thyme, and rosemary, as well as some seasoning salt. Rubbed that into the chicken, then grilled it, as well as grilling the mushrooms and an onion. When the chicken was done, I put it all onto foil, and topped it with the mushrooms and onions, then topped with about 1/2 cup of cheese, instead of the 2 cups. Just as good, but much fewer calories. It was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This recipe rated a "Delicious" from my husband, which I don't hear very often! :-) It was super, super easy and the results were very flavorful and moist chicken. I did reduce the garlic powder to only 1/2 TBSP. In addition to the one clove of minced garlic, it was more than enough garlic flavor. I also added 1 TBSP. of dried onion, which was very good. I definitely recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was a great dinner for my family. Of course I had to prepare for 6. But even my kids really liked it...coming froma 7 and 11 and 14 year old...not too shabby! I will cook this again!!!!! Andrea Duncan White Hall, Arkansas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I cooked this dish last night. It was very simple to make. added onions to the mushroom mixture. It had a good flavor, but I would have added some basil had I had any.... would definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
No good....I needed to add too many other ingredients to make it palatable and if one is not careful it is as dry as straw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCBabies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is a good recipe. I have made this for years. I do it a bit differently. For step one use the same seasonings with a little flour to coat the chicken, and saute the breasts till golden. I remove the chicken to a plate. In the skillet, saute the mushrooms till tender. Then add 1C chicken broth, 1/3 C Marsalla wine. Simmer, scraping up any bits in the pan. Return the chicken and simmer till heated through. I top it with the cheese, put a lid on to melt it, then serve with linguini or a rice pilaf. Ladle the sauce with mushrooms over the cheese topped chicken It is a great variation. The recipe as is, is very flavorful, and with the light flavor of the wine sauce can really add to it. ***KimasWeiss**** I prefer this in the oven too. Follow the 1st step browning the seasoned & floured chicken. when done, put it in a baking dish. In the skillet saute mushrooms, onion if you like, then add the broth/wine and let it simmer till reduced about 1/4. Pour over the chicken and top with cheese. 25 mins @ 350 and your set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. gayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States