Mozzarella Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This recipe was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly, besides adding salt and pepper to the chicken. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
OK...first off, the first time i tried this recipe,I followed a reviewer's suggestion of baking in the oven, adding chicken broth, etc...It was horrible! So, I just retried following the exact recipe to a tee, and it was wonderful! Husband even made a comment on how delish, which is nice.So, what I have learned is to follow the printed recipe! This one is going into the rotation just the way it is.... I gave it 4 stars, as it does take awhile to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I give this one of my rare 5-star ratings. Not because it's necessarily the best dish ever, but the combination of easiness to make, fresh ingredients, and awesome taste put it right up there. I made it exactly as written (using several small garlic cloves to approximate one normal-sized clove). If I must quibble a little, this isn't the quickest dish to prepare, and might be a little too heavy on the garlic powder. Also, depending on how big the chicken breast halves are, the amounts of cheese and mushrooms might be a little too much. But those are minor items - overall, the fact that such a great-tasting dish came from so few ingredients quite surprised me, and I enjoyed this for two consecutive dinners. I can highly recommend this recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahfromgeorgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I could eat this everyday its so yummy even the leftovers are still SOOOOO good! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I loved this recipe! The only change I made was to use Tastefully Simple's Garlic Garlic instead of garlic powder. It has a mixture of herbs that I don't have to measure or think about! My family and I use this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was very tasty. I love mozzarella cheese, but I think the next time I would cut back some. For two people it was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe it was so simple to make. I did think that 2 cups of mozzarella cheese, is a little to much, maybe 1-1.5 cups would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiec
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great, easy recipe! I served over white rice and added some vodka sauce on the side...great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I followed the advice of others and limited the amount of mozzarella but doubled the mushrooms. Truly wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States