Mozzarella Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This recipe was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly, besides adding salt and pepper to the chicken. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
OK...first off, the first time i tried this recipe,I followed a reviewer's suggestion of baking in the oven, adding chicken broth, etc...It was horrible! So, I just retried following the exact recipe to a tee, and it was wonderful! Husband even made a comment on how delish, which is nice.So, what I have learned is to follow the printed recipe! This one is going into the rotation just the way it is.... I gave it 4 stars, as it does take awhile to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I give this one of my rare 5-star ratings. Not because it's necessarily the best dish ever, but the combination of easiness to make, fresh ingredients, and awesome taste put it right up there. I made it exactly as written (using several small garlic cloves to approximate one normal-sized clove). If I must quibble a little, this isn't the quickest dish to prepare, and might be a little too heavy on the garlic powder. Also, depending on how big the chicken breast halves are, the amounts of cheese and mushrooms might be a little too much. But those are minor items - overall, the fact that such a great-tasting dish came from so few ingredients quite surprised me, and I enjoyed this for two consecutive dinners. I can highly recommend this recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Douglas Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I could eat this everyday its so yummy even the leftovers are still SOOOOO good! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I loved this recipe! The only change I made was to use Tastefully Simple's Garlic Garlic instead of garlic powder. It has a mixture of herbs that I don't have to measure or think about! My family and I use this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was very tasty. I love mozzarella cheese, but I think the next time I would cut back some. For two people it was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe it was so simple to make. I did think that 2 cups of mozzarella cheese, is a little to much, maybe 1-1.5 cups would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiec
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great, easy recipe! I served over white rice and added some vodka sauce on the side...great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I followed the advice of others and limited the amount of mozzarella but doubled the mushrooms. Truly wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States