Mozzarella Meatball Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I liked these. My husband didn't. He thinks the idea of using garlic bread for the bread is ridiculous. I think it's genius, it added so much flavor!! I didn't have garlic cheese bread, so I just used garlic bread and put slices of provolone on it before putting it into the oven. I would love to make this again, but maybe with homemade meatballs. Maybe then it will get better reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajarrett09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Yummy.....Teenager, ten year old and hubby! Loved it. So, Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This recipe was so easy, cheap and delicious! I thought they would just be okay and my husband and I absolutely loved them! Will definitely be making this again, and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky
Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Easy and good. IT actually taste better w/ homemade meatballs. I also used regular hoagie bread and added garlic butter and mozarella and it also tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was very easy to make and tasted great, but a little hard and messy to eat. I always have frozen garlic bread and there was a sale on frozen meatballs so I decided to make this. I baked the garlic bread then added an italian blend cheese and baked a little longer. I cooked the frozen meatballs in jarred spaghetti sauce but added onion, red green and yellow bell peppers. These turned out great, very easy lunch. I did run out of garlic bread so also had to make my own for the rest of the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This RECIPE IS AMAZINGLY GOOD! The ONLY reason I gave it a 4 star rating is because my ENTIRE family got a horrible gut ache afterwards! It was WAY too much fat, I believe! They are SO worth eating...VERY rich! Be prepared to chase these with Pepto Bismol! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Medic's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this for my husband on our 1st Valentine's as a married couple. He absolutely LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
great tasting! easy to make for a special yet simple occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States