Mozzarella Meat Whirl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2004
This was just the recipe I was looking for! It is like what a restaurant near my home serves, but healthier because I used 1 lb. ground turkey and 1/4 lb. turkey Italian sausage. Also, I made the glaze with spaghetti sauce (still using the Worcestershire) for a more Italian flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I have never seen my family eat meatloaf eagerly. They want me to make this again! It was so easy, too. I love how well the ketchup mixture coats the meatloaf, it makes such a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
My husbands favorite meal is meatloaf, and he absolutely loved this recipe! I made no changes to this recipe, and it tasted wonderful! Thankyou Deb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Very good! I never make meatloaf because I remember the really scary ones my mom used to make, but my husband really likes it so I thought I'd give it a try. It was a big hit even with a picky kid! Rolling it wasn't too much of a problem, but I really flattened out the meat first. I also used shredded cheese and sort of pressed it into the meat before I rolled it. There was a minor cheese blowout at the top, but it wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I usually don't care for the texture of most meatloaf but this one was nice and firm. I did add some onions and garlic to the meat mixture. I had bits and pieces of sliced and shredded mozzarella and swiss so I just used them all. It turned out yummy and we'll be having this one again. Thanks for the recipe, Deb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This meat loaf was delicious. My family loved it...everyone had seconds. I made a couple of changes/additions: I added 1/2 pound of hot Italian sausage, half a bell pepper(chopped), a small onion (chopped), about 1/2 cup of ketchup in the meat mixture. Thanks for submitting this recipe, Deb! Kudos to you. I think you will like this recipe. It's really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This was the best meatloaf I've ever made! It was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This is the best meatloaf I've ever made. I hardly ever waste time making meatloaf, because our meatloaf has to have the right texture or we won't eat it. This one is perfect. It is very stout and not at all mushy. Maybe due to the lack of milk in the recipe? I did add garlic powder and chopped onion as recommended by other reviewers. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This is a really good meatloaf. Instead of mozzarella I used Havarti cheese, almost any cheese would be good. I mixed up half the amout of ketchup sauce, and it was still too much. I would use less water too, equal amounts of water and ketchup is too thin. This recipe is taking the place of my old standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
wow! This was good. My husband is a harsh critic and he gave this 5 stars. I used gluten free bread crumbs, oregano and aded some more cheese on top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States