Mozzarella Meat Whirl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This sounds great, with the mozzarella rolled in but I found you do need to seal the ends of the loaf to stop most of the cheese melting out. I also made it with honey/mustard sauce and it was REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This went over well for the whole crowd. Only a few leftovers left! My first and I covered it with spaghetti sauce before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I have never seen my family eat meatloaf eagerly. They want me to make this again! It was so easy, too. I love how well the ketchup mixture coats the meatloaf, it makes such a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
my husband really likes it. He says it beats the more "funky" versions of meatloaf I have tried in the past. Good traditional meatoaf with a hearty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This meat loaf was delicious. My family loved it...everyone had seconds. I made a couple of changes/additions: I added 1/2 pound of hot Italian sausage, half a bell pepper(chopped), a small onion (chopped), about 1/2 cup of ketchup in the meat mixture. Thanks for submitting this recipe, Deb! Kudos to you. I think you will like this recipe. It's really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
This was just the recipe I was looking for! It is like what a restaurant near my home serves, but healthier because I used 1 lb. ground turkey and 1/4 lb. turkey Italian sausage. Also, I made the glaze with spaghetti sauce (still using the Worcestershire) for a more Italian flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This was good, but thought the meat could use more seasoning, such as garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This was the best meatloaf I've ever made! It was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe. It came out tastier than I imagined. I enjoyed how easy it was to make and how few ingredients I needed. Next time I make it, I will make sure to seal the edges or the roll since alot of the cheese "oozed" out while baking. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This is the best meatloaf I've ever made. I hardly ever waste time making meatloaf, because our meatloaf has to have the right texture or we won't eat it. This one is perfect. It is very stout and not at all mushy. Maybe due to the lack of milk in the recipe? I did add garlic powder and chopped onion as recommended by other reviewers. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States