Mozzarella Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Delightful! I did make a few minor modifications of my own: used a half cup of chopped onion rather than instant minced and added a layer of fresh spinach just before rolling it up. It was a hit and we will definitely include it in our menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My husband loves this! So now this is my standard Meat Loaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I think if I hadn't read some of the reviews beforehand, this would have been one bland meatloaf. There's nothing worse than putting all this time and effort into a dish that comes out bland. I added a teaspoon and a half of homemade italian seasoning to the meat mixture as well as a half teaspoon to the remaining sauce. I also added grated onion (finer texture so it wouldn't be bulky when rolled up) fresh minced garlic, worchestershire sauce and a little crushed red pepper flake. My mushrooms were also fresh, not canned. I used sliced Baby Bellas. I made this two hours ahead so I could roll it and give it time to rest before I baked it. This baked up beautifully. I let it rest for 15 minutes before slicing. We loved it. The added spices, chopped onion/garlic and worchestershire was absolutely necessary. I served this with ranch mashed potatoes and broccoli salad. We inhaled dinner. Even though it was hot, we feasted. I'll make this again with my changes, maybe with a little more italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This recipe is really good, and leaves lots of room for making it your own. I used Buffalo burger mixed with Turkey burger. Instead of tomato sauce, I used pizza sauce. I also used a 4 cheese Italiano mix. YUM! This is definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very bland, no real flavor. Needs lots of tweaking as far as the spices are concerned. Just tasted like a blob of hamburger meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
If I don't use Italian bread crumbs then I add Italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder. I sub minced onion for sauteed shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made this for my family the other night and they loved it. I added a little bit of garlic to the meat. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Ours turned our very dry. Not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I really like this. I sauteed mushrooms and onions instead of using minced and canned, and I forgot to put the rest of the tomato sauce in, but it still turned out great. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My fiance' is a meatloaf and bacon "nut" so I added a half pound of smoked thick cut hickory bacon along with a 3 ounce can on black olives, drained of course. Not only it a big hit with my fiance' but also with my future in-laws as well. I followed it up with creamy mashed potatoes and fresh broccoli- augratten. My future mother-in-law actually praised my cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States