Mozzarella Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Delightful! I did make a few minor modifications of my own: used a half cup of chopped onion rather than instant minced and added a layer of fresh spinach just before rolling it up. It was a hit and we will definitely include it in our menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My husband loves this! So now this is my standard Meat Loaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I think if I hadn't read some of the reviews beforehand, this would have been one bland meatloaf. There's nothing worse than putting all this time and effort into a dish that comes out bland. I added a teaspoon and a half of homemade italian seasoning to the meat mixture as well as a half teaspoon to the remaining sauce. I also added grated onion (finer texture so it wouldn't be bulky when rolled up) fresh minced garlic, worchestershire sauce and a little crushed red pepper flake. My mushrooms were also fresh, not canned. I used sliced Baby Bellas. I made this two hours ahead so I could roll it and give it time to rest before I baked it. This baked up beautifully. I let it rest for 15 minutes before slicing. We loved it. The added spices, chopped onion/garlic and worchestershire was absolutely necessary. I served this with ranch mashed potatoes and broccoli salad. We inhaled dinner. Even though it was hot, we feasted. I'll make this again with my changes, maybe with a little more italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This recipe is really good, and leaves lots of room for making it your own. I used Buffalo burger mixed with Turkey burger. Instead of tomato sauce, I used pizza sauce. I also used a 4 cheese Italiano mix. YUM! This is definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very bland, no real flavor. Needs lots of tweaking as far as the spices are concerned. Just tasted like a blob of hamburger meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
If I don't use Italian bread crumbs then I add Italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder. I sub minced onion for sauteed shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made this for my family the other night and they loved it. I added a little bit of garlic to the meat. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Ours turned our very dry. Not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I really like this. I sauteed mushrooms and onions instead of using minced and canned, and I forgot to put the rest of the tomato sauce in, but it still turned out great. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My fiance' is a meatloaf and bacon "nut" so I added a half pound of smoked thick cut hickory bacon along with a 3 ounce can on black olives, drained of course. Not only it a big hit with my fiance' but also with my future in-laws as well. I followed it up with creamy mashed potatoes and fresh broccoli- augratten. My future mother-in-law actually praised my cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States