Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Deliscous! A+++++ This was a definite hit at dinner last night. I made a few substitutions: shredded mozzarella for slices,1/4 c. butter instead of 1/2 c., italian bread crumbs, and chicken broth for white wine. Still came out wonderful. I baked it for the full 45 minutes for a crunchier coating. Also, I used unwaxed dental floss instead of toothpicks. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This was terrific! I even passed it on to some of my friends. Instead of pounding chicken breasts, I always slice chicken horizontally to make two thinner breasts, which makes double the number of roll-ups. I made my own seasoned breadcrumbs by adding oregano, pepper, parsley, garlic powder, and parmesan cheese. Definitely will be repeated in our household. My husband and boys loved it! Thanks, Amber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This was pretty good. Unfortunately, a lot of the cheese leaked out while it was baking. The pounding and rolling up of the chicken was a bit messy and troublesome- maybe next time I'll just cut each breast in half thickness-wise, and put the cheese in the middle. Also, the bread crumbs got a bit soggy from baking in the "sauce"- maybe next time I will fry them in some oil to crisp it up a little, and possible use a different sauce to bake them in. But the cheese inside was delicious! (PS I substituted chicken broth for the wine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This was amazing. The only thing that I did differently was using fresh mozzarella. This will definately be a favorite in our house for a long time. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This recipe is great! I made it for a dinner party and added dethawed frozen spinach in the roll. Everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I thought this dish was awfully labor intensive for the end result. My husband and I both ate it, but agreed that I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
I loved this recipe. I thought it was new and delicious. I have never cooked with wine, mainly because I was never old enough to buy it, but now I am and it was wonderful. It was a little time consuming the first time, but once you make it a few times it gets faster. Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I made this without the sauce and used tomato sauce instead.. It was very good but a little bland, next time I'll use more spices in the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was delicious! I made a few healthy changes by using fat free shredded mozzarella and egg substitute. I also used marinara sauce instead of the white wine sauce. Definately will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springhill, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
very easy to make. similar to scampi. sauce is great. i served it in a bowl for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unix_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States