Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very easy and delicious recipe. My husband says it taste like baked chicken fried chicken with a kick. It is one of his favorites and since it is baked and not fried, it is healthier. I make this often and add a green bean casserole, house salad, and rolls to complete the meal. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shae5068

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
good recipe! I would change a few things next time like not using as much butter and maybe adding sundried tomatoes with the mozzarella on the inside. My kids loved it all 5 of them so it is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cavwife21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
great recipe, chickent had great flavor...the second time i tried not rolling the chicken, just folding it over, but it came out too dry. Maybe next time I'll use less butter and more olive oil. For sure a repeat dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This chicken was amazing!! I was using leftovers from an italian restaurant we went to last night as a side dish so I made this chicken. Instead of the sauce I waited til the chicken was pretty much done and topped the chicken breasts off with some spaghetti sauce and a little piece of mozz. cheese so it was similar to chicken parm. Hubby said this was one of the best dishes I've ever made. :) Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
excellent! used fresh mozarella seasoned with basil and salt, seasoned my own bread crumbs with pasta seasoning,pepper,and parsley, used 1/2 cup of white wine added shallots to sauce....baked chicken for 20 min then poured over the sauce...crispy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was REALLY good. My adjustments were: shredded mozzarella since I had it on hand and I added a minced shallot to the garlic/wine sauce when I melted the butter, and I added pepper, oregano, parmesean cheese, garlic powder, touch of rosemary and thyme to the bread crumbs. Noting that another reader mentioned something about sogginness, I did pour the sauce over the chicken, then in the last 3 or so mins, turned the broiler on to crisp up the top crust. It was perfect! I served with a ceasar salad and got rave reviews. I did have a hard time securing this with toothpicks tho...looked like frankenstein chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made this chicken for dinner last night, however I didn't make the sauce as I didn't have the ingredients on hand, so I am not reviewing that portion of the recipe. The recipe was very easy to make, not very time consuming and the end result was delicious. I make my own bread crumbs, so the coating had a little more texture than it might if you used store bought bread crumbs. I also used grated mozzerella cheese instead of sliced. The end result was perfect, we eat a LOT of chicken, and this recipe will become a staple for us, DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was amazing! The only thing I did differently was use chicken broth instead of dry white wine, because that was readily available to me. Cooked it for 40 minutes, and the bread crumbs were perfectly crunchy. I will definitely make this again. I paired it with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans - a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I found this recipe as I was looking for a quick and easy way to make chicken for dinner. As I started making it, I realized I didn't have any bread crumbs but went ahead with it anyway. I didn't pound out the breasts; I just cut them in half and opened them up. I stuffed and rolled them up as directed, adding only parmesan cheese to it, and then baked them with tomatoe sauce poured over top of them. Everybody loved it! Next time I will definitely make sure I have all the ingredients to make it, though, so I can do it the right way. But still, awesome recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States