Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Simple and tasty....added prosciutto in the middle with the cheese and worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My recipe calls for 1 bag of frozen unbreaded chicken tenders. Place in a glass baking dish. Add a tsp of minced garlic to the top of chicken. Cover the chicken with 2 jars of spaghetti sauce and 1- 16 oz. bag of mozzarella cheese, shredded. Throw in the oven at 350 for 1 hour. When chicken is done, place over cooked spaghetti and top with Parmesan cheese. Very simple, quick and everyone loves this. Nothing to do once it gets put in the oven, just remove after 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I can't believe how well this turned out. I made this for a dinner party of 35. Lots of work for that many but well worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delicious but hard to get the cheese to stay inside! the combo of flavors was great though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amphiktere
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This recipe is just out of this world! I only needed 2 servings for me and my husband, so cut the recipe down to 2 chicken breasts. I used Land of Lakes spreadable butter (didnt measure.. just put it on to coat the chicken!) and fresh mozzerella. For the bread crumbs, I used Progresso Parmesan bread crumbs. I also put in extra garlic (4 cloves) b/c we love garlic. Lastly, I used chicken brother rather than white wine. This recipe is a keeper. Takes a lot of prep work, but well worth it.. will makes this time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amphiktere

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was by far the best meal I have ever cooked! I followed the recipe although I had the butcher fillet my chicken so i could easily roll it with the cheese inside I also used string cheese in the middle. The white wine really made this dish special. My fiance' was amazed def a family fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I tried this recipe for the first time this weekend, and it was wonderful. I made a few changes: 1) I marinated the chicken for a few hours in extra virgin olive oil, fresh garlic, salt, and pepper. 2) I used thin slices of chicken breast. 3) I used red wine instead of white because that was all I had on hand. 4) I used sprinkle mozzarella cheese instead of slices and they worked just fine. I will definitely use this recipe again. I'll just add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
My family & friends loved this dish. I thought the wine sauce was delicious. I used toothpicks while breading the chicken, then switched to bamboo sticks cut in half when I actually baked it. Although this dish has many steps it is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This recipe was really not that great. Kind of plain, my boyfriend liked it but I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Very very good! Made it for myself and my fiance and he liked it! Will def make again. I did make a few changes. I used Italian style breadcrumbs and think it added a good taste. I also too advice of others on here and used the sauce as dipping sauce because i didnt want it to be soggy. When i got it out of the over i put about 2tbs over the chicken and used the rest to dip. Next time i will puund the meat a little more so i can wrap it better so the cheese doesnt melt out and make less sauce. I also used swiss cheese instead of mozzerala... Was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States