Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
An excellent dish our entire family loved! I added some extra ingredients to the bread crumbs to bring out more of an italian flavor. With the bread crumbs, I mixed in parmesean cheese, garlic powder, basil & oregano. I didn't measure the extras, just added by eye. Also, be sure to use extra toothpicks if needed before baking to keep the cheese in. Love love LOVE this chicken : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This recipe is incredibly easy to make and delicious!!! I substituted chicken broth for the white wine, I skipped buttering the chicken breast as there is enough melted butter. I added crushed almonds to the breading (this was a HUGE hit) and also layered spinach, roasted peppers and a tiny bit of feta cheese for flavor in the center. You can also omit the flour as the breadcrumbs and almonds stick to the chicken with the egg. My boyfriend and I both loved this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Followed Directions exactly. Just added a few spices to the bread crumbs. (salt, pepper, garlic powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamgoofy21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
super yummy. The sauce is a classic beurre blanc - no way to go wrong with that, could drizzle it over styrofoam and it would taste delicious. I implore you not to change out the wine for chicken broth as some have done, the sauce is really what elevates this from a kind of basic chicken parm ( no real need to roll the chicken unless you feel like it) to something extra tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I enjoyed the chicken, I cooked for an hour to ensure a crispy crust and also used panko crumbs. Instead of bread crumbs. Husband didn't like the wine taste, said it overwhelmed the chicken. Would probably reduce amount of wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Easy and quick! Very Tasty my Husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Home Town: Waretown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Surprisingly good!!! I didn't have enough wine so I used half wine, half chicken broth. I also used shredded mozz cheese because that's all I had. Kept everything else the same. Some of the reviews says this is labor intensive but it was super easy to make. I didn't pound the chicken. I just sliced my chicken breasts in half to make for a thinner piece of chicken. Literally took just a few mins to make and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious!!!!! First meal I made living with my boyfriend and I impressed myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I'm a newlywed and made this for my husband and parents-- everyone loved it!!!! It's amazing!!! I added procuitto. It's amazing. The wine just gives this an amazing flavor!! Will make again for future dinner parties! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Really good recipe, but a little too much wine in it. I made half with chicken broth and half with wine (separately) because I was cooking for people that don't drink wine. I actually liked the chicken broth one a little better. I think next time I'll make it with a mix of chicken broth and wine.. that would taste best. I had to use shredded cheese.. which was a little too messy. Next time I'll buy the cheese slices like it said to. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States