Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This turned out great! I am not much of a cook, but I was able to impress my husband with this one. I did not have breadcrumbs on hand (and didn't want to run to the store with my newborn!), so I crushed up multigrain crackers instead. That substitution worked just fine. I also cut the breasts in half rather than flattening them, as some other posters had suggested. That made things pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
the best that I ever made. Easy to make and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sophia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipe is a little time consuming but well worth the work. My daughter requested it again, I have a feeling it can be a weekly dinner if she had her way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I used sherry instead (what I had on hand). Everyone loved it. Served it over rice with some mixed veggies. Thanx 4 the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
An excellent dish our entire family loved! I added some extra ingredients to the bread crumbs to bring out more of an italian flavor. With the bread crumbs, I mixed in parmesean cheese, garlic powder, basil & oregano. I didn't measure the extras, just added by eye. Also, be sure to use extra toothpicks if needed before baking to keep the cheese in. Love love LOVE this chicken : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This recipe is incredibly easy to make and delicious!!! I substituted chicken broth for the white wine, I skipped buttering the chicken breast as there is enough melted butter. I added crushed almonds to the breading (this was a HUGE hit) and also layered spinach, roasted peppers and a tiny bit of feta cheese for flavor in the center. You can also omit the flour as the breadcrumbs and almonds stick to the chicken with the egg. My boyfriend and I both loved this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Followed Directions exactly. Just added a few spices to the bread crumbs. (salt, pepper, garlic powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamgoofy21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
super yummy. The sauce is a classic beurre blanc - no way to go wrong with that, could drizzle it over styrofoam and it would taste delicious. I implore you not to change out the wine for chicken broth as some have done, the sauce is really what elevates this from a kind of basic chicken parm ( no real need to roll the chicken unless you feel like it) to something extra tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I enjoyed the chicken, I cooked for an hour to ensure a crispy crust and also used panko crumbs. Instead of bread crumbs. Husband didn't like the wine taste, said it overwhelmed the chicken. Would probably reduce amount of wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Easy and quick! Very Tasty my Husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Home Town: Waretown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States