Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Bland, definitely needs salt or more spices. ALSO do not believe that the chicken would be done in 30 minutes, it was more like 45-50 minutes.. for me anyway. I didn't pound the chicken, I sliced them in half (to make half the thickness) and rolled them. Took them out at 30 min and they were still very pink. Everyone else liked it, the saving grace was the SAUCE, my version of it, and the fact that I added cheeses to the top before baking. Without the sauce and the cheese, would have been a bland nightmare. I made the garlic/wine sauce, but I felt when I put it over the chicken before placing in the oven, it was too watery and washed off some of the breading. So I used a VERY small amount on the chicken before baking. I knew it wasnt going to work, so I just mixed a bottle of Prego in with the mixture, to make a thinner marinara sauce. It turned out really good. I drizzled a little over the chicken before serving. I only gave it 4 stars because everyone else loved it, I didn't. And I had to improvise, A LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was sooo delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly, but I accidentally opened a bottle of Pinot noir. What the heck, I used it anyway. It was sooo great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I skipped the sauce and it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very good and easy chicken. I followed the same recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Easy and So good! Instant hit for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This dish was amazing!!! Really moist - everything was great! We used White Zipfandel wine with our sauce and it turned out great! Also...the 3 1/2 cups of flour (we adjusted the dish for 7 people) is a bit too much. You can definitely get away with less flour than the recipe asks for. Great dish. Will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Forest City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was AWES OME!!!! YUM YUM YUM! I did cut everything in half because it was only my husband and I eating. I DID NOT cut the sauce in half though... So glad I didn't... the sauce was awesome! I also cooked the chicken for 15 minutes covered with foil, added the sauce, and then cooked for another 30 minutes uncovered. So glad I did! The sauce was already starting to "brown" on the sides of the dish from it over cooking. This was seriously restaurant quality!!!! YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baumanns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This turned out great! I am not much of a cook, but I was able to impress my husband with this one. I did not have breadcrumbs on hand (and didn't want to run to the store with my newborn!), so I crushed up multigrain crackers instead. That substitution worked just fine. I also cut the breasts in half rather than flattening them, as some other posters had suggested. That made things pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
the best that I ever made. Easy to make and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sophia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States