Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Love this chicken! Followed recipe. The only thing I did differently was used italian bread crumbs and added parmesan cheese to the breading. Used seasoned salt and a little onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was soooo goood! Highly recommended and easy to make. I used fresh mozzarella, and you should too : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
delicious! definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mweezy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I added alot to mine, just uploaded the pic. It was delicious nontheless. Good recipe but add more and it could be even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rose City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Bland, definitely needs salt or more spices. ALSO do not believe that the chicken would be done in 30 minutes, it was more like 45-50 minutes.. for me anyway. I didn't pound the chicken, I sliced them in half (to make half the thickness) and rolled them. Took them out at 30 min and they were still very pink. Everyone else liked it, the saving grace was the SAUCE, my version of it, and the fact that I added cheeses to the top before baking. Without the sauce and the cheese, would have been a bland nightmare. I made the garlic/wine sauce, but I felt when I put it over the chicken before placing in the oven, it was too watery and washed off some of the breading. So I used a VERY small amount on the chicken before baking. I knew it wasnt going to work, so I just mixed a bottle of Prego in with the mixture, to make a thinner marinara sauce. It turned out really good. I drizzled a little over the chicken before serving. I only gave it 4 stars because everyone else loved it, I didn't. And I had to improvise, A LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was sooo delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly, but I accidentally opened a bottle of Pinot noir. What the heck, I used it anyway. It was sooo great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I skipped the sauce and it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very good and easy chicken. I followed the same recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Easy and So good! Instant hit for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States