Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Excellent! I kept it pretty much the same, just added garlic powder when I salted and peppered, and used shredded mozz instead of sliced. I baked it 30 minutes, then put it in the broiler for a few minutes to crisp it up. Everyone loved it and there were no leftovers. Will surely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was awesome, my boyfriend is begging me to make it again... I substituted chicken broth for the white wine and it still came out great. I definitely recommend it to anyone who is sick of boring old chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great recipe! Huge hit with my in-laws! I've made it over 5 time, each time i tried something different.I spiced it up a bit and used pepper jack cheese instead of mozzarella(my hubby likes it this way the best). Gave it a lot of flavor! I also rolled a slice of bacon into each breast with the cheese and this turned out awesome too. I prefer using boneless thighs (cheaper) and it turned out juicier than using breasts. Oh and i feel like the chicken broth gives a better flavor than the wine. Thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Loved this chicken. I followed other raters advice and sliced the chicken instead of pounding it. I also used fresh mozzerella. I am making it again tonight and am doubling the wine sauce and reserving some to pour on after it is done cooking. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
First let me say I only give a 5 star for those that are "Thank God for this food!" I have tried this recipe with both a dry white wine and a cooking sherry and my family prefers it with sherry. It would rank a 3.5 with white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is a relatively simple recipe with delicious and fancy-looking results! My husband still remembers and requests it, although we have actually been vegetarian for a few years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
OMG!! This was fantastic, it's alot of work though so I wouldn't make this on a regular basis. I used half the butter it called for and a little more wine:) I also seasoned with oregano and put about six bay leaves in the pan with the chicken, which I think added a nice flavor. Was surprised it came out as good as it sounded! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I made this for dinner last night and was a little nervous because I've never rolled up chicken....it was wonderful and it was so easy! I used shredded mozzarella instead of slices because that's what I had on hand...next time, I'll try the slices..."Yummy" was the opinion of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe. I have 2 toddlers who really enjoyed this dish. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Excellent but messy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States