Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was very good. We used shredded mozzarella and next time I will be sure to purchase sliced. The shredded cheese melted out of the chicken and was almost gone when we ate it. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Fantastic! The only modification I made was using chicken cutlets instead of pounding out the chicken breasts. I will most definitely be serving this dish again and again! Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
The four-star rating is given for the quality of cooking instructions, not the actual recipe. As far as the recipe is concerned, we modified things a bit. 1. We rinsed off the thawed chicken with water, then greased three skinless breasts with Country Crock butter. We used the waxed paper to simply place the breasts on to soak up any more butter while we prepared three plates-- one containing the flour, one containing one egg (next time we'll use two eggs), and the last containing bread crumbs. 2. We then sequentially rolled each buttered chicken breast in the flour, then the egg, then the bread crumbs. The evenly breaded chicken breasts were then placed in a 9" x 13" pyrex baking dish (which was lightly greased with Pam). Once all three breasts were placed into the baking dish, the top surfaces of each breast were covered with a deli-slice of Boar's Head mozarella cheese. 3. In a separate small pan, we poured 1 cup of wine (chilled chardonnay) and 1/4 cup of butter (country crock). To this mixture was added the minced garlic, about 1/2 teaspoon of oregano and 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt. This pan was covered and simmered for about 5 mins until all of the butter had melted and the mixture could be easily stirred. 4. The wine sauce was then poured over the cheese-covered chicken breasts and any large garlic cloves were pushed off of the cheese surface into the sauce. The pan was placed into the oven (preheated to 350) and baked uncovered for 45 mins. 5. The chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLICKAC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Westbrook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Excellent! I kept it pretty much the same, just added garlic powder when I salted and peppered, and used shredded mozz instead of sliced. I baked it 30 minutes, then put it in the broiler for a few minutes to crisp it up. Everyone loved it and there were no leftovers. Will surely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was awesome, my boyfriend is begging me to make it again... I substituted chicken broth for the white wine and it still came out great. I definitely recommend it to anyone who is sick of boring old chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great recipe! Huge hit with my in-laws! I've made it over 5 time, each time i tried something different.I spiced it up a bit and used pepper jack cheese instead of mozzarella(my hubby likes it this way the best). Gave it a lot of flavor! I also rolled a slice of bacon into each breast with the cheese and this turned out awesome too. I prefer using boneless thighs (cheaper) and it turned out juicier than using breasts. Oh and i feel like the chicken broth gives a better flavor than the wine. Thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Loved this chicken. I followed other raters advice and sliced the chicken instead of pounding it. I also used fresh mozzerella. I am making it again tonight and am doubling the wine sauce and reserving some to pour on after it is done cooking. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
First let me say I only give a 5 star for those that are "Thank God for this food!" I have tried this recipe with both a dry white wine and a cooking sherry and my family prefers it with sherry. It would rank a 3.5 with white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is a relatively simple recipe with delicious and fancy-looking results! My husband still remembers and requests it, although we have actually been vegetarian for a few years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
OMG!! This was fantastic, it's alot of work though so I wouldn't make this on a regular basis. I used half the butter it called for and a little more wine:) I also seasoned with oregano and put about six bay leaves in the pan with the chicken, which I think added a nice flavor. Was surprised it came out as good as it sounded! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States