Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
First let me say I only give a 5 star for those that are "Thank God for this food!" I have tried this recipe with both a dry white wine and a cooking sherry and my family prefers it with sherry. It would rank a 3.5 with white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is a relatively simple recipe with delicious and fancy-looking results! My husband still remembers and requests it, although we have actually been vegetarian for a few years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
OMG!! This was fantastic, it's alot of work though so I wouldn't make this on a regular basis. I used half the butter it called for and a little more wine:) I also seasoned with oregano and put about six bay leaves in the pan with the chicken, which I think added a nice flavor. Was surprised it came out as good as it sounded! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I made this for dinner last night and was a little nervous because I've never rolled up chicken....it was wonderful and it was so easy! I used shredded mozzarella instead of slices because that's what I had on hand...next time, I'll try the slices..."Yummy" was the opinion of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe. I have 2 toddlers who really enjoyed this dish. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Excellent but messy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Wonderful. Will make again and again. Alot of flavor and very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happynew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
These are sooo delicious. It is wonderful with fresh deli sliced mozzeralla. The sauce on the bottom of the pan is awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I made this recipe for the adults last week. I let both my kids try it, my older son can be especially fussy so I made them some regular chicken cutlets instead. Well I had to make the recipe again tonight because they both LOVED it so much & have been BEGGING for it! I have never seen my kids clear their plates so fast, my son was actually licking it clean. Only thing I changed was I cut the chicken thinner to make more & make each piece a bit more cheesy. I also put it on low broil the last 3-5 minutes to give the top a tiny crunch. Best new recipe I have made in a LONG time & I make at least 1 new recipe a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Wow! This is probably the best chicken I've ever made! Instead of pounding and rolling the chicken I cut it in half and put sliced mozzarella in between the two halves. There was no need for toothpicks or floss to hold it together, I just set it in the pan. Also, I baked it for 30 mins. and then broiled it for an extra 3 mins. to give it a little crunchiness and a beautiful golden brown color. A huge hit with my family! A+ on taste and presentation! Next time I'll leave out the salt though (there's enough in the bread crumbs alone).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States