Mozzarella Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I have to give this three stars because I did change a lot of the steps and ingredients. I didn't have any Marsala so I used a white wine, instead of three onions I only used a cup, and I used baby Bella mushrooms. I served with mashed potatoes instead of pasta and DEFIANTLY let the onions and mushrooms cook for more than 10 minutes to soften and get delicious. This was a knockout for my family, we all loved it and wished there were seconds. We will defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I made this last night and my husband and daughter really enjoyed it. I only put 2 onions in and it was more than enough. My daughter is gluten free so I used gluten free flour, but you would never know the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Excellent with my notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Yum! Cooked how the recipe stated but probably didn't use a correct creole seasoning, I used regular seasoning that I made for fried chicken & this came out great. We love our onions & mushrooms, so it didn't seem like to much. Great marsala flavors mixed with the melted cheeses was a great flavor profile. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
After I cooked the chicken in the oil and before I threw in the onions and mushrooms, I drained out most of the oil left in the frying pan, except for the drippings and a tiny bit of oil. The directions didn't say whether to do that or not, but I didn't want oily sauce. It worked out great. This is a really good recipe! Served with mashed potatoes. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I liked this recipe! The chicken was very tender, and the Marsala sauce that you make to poor over the chicken was awesome! I will be making this reicpe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Ojeda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe. My neighbor made a similar dish through another website. I checked for the recipe here and found this - loved it!!!! My husband went back for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Made this tonight for supper....huge hit. My Husband is a die hard meat and potato guy and his comment before going to sleep was "you can make that chicken for supper everyday".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
absolutely mouth watering and the chicken breasts turn out extremely tender and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
My whole family loves this!! Like others, I use less or no onion and more mushrooms. I also like to thicken the sauce as we serve angel hair pasta with it and a loaf of crusty bread. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGBPILOT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States