Mozzarella Basil Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I love this recipe. Instead of the basil I use 2tbsp. of sour cream. Also use this recipe for raisin bread. Add raisins & 2 tbsp. of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Decker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Halved the recipe and made 2 oval loaves. Read the reviews so I made sure to add more flour until it felt right while kneading. Also used 2 tbsp fresh basil instead of 1.5 tsp dry. Baked for about 20 minutes. Cut into slices. Great with salted butter. Surprisingly tasty with strawberry jam. I'll use it to make into garlic bread, too, can't wait to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this bread yesterday. It was very good. My husband said it was the best bread I have made yet. I used rosemary and garlic instead of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I made one loaf by halving all ingredients, extra flour was needed while kneeling. The loaf is HUGE, while I wish I have had added a bit more cheese into it though. It is the most perfect loaf of bread I've made so far, and it's absolutely gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Very good, however I don't think the mozzarella came thru at all. I sliced this bread, spread with tomato sauce, topped with mozzarella and broiled. Delicious! Tasted like pizza bread. Also made a fantastic grilled cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made mine Tomato Mozzarella Basil. Just Use a small can of Tomato Paste and 1 Cup and 2 oz of Water. So good! You could also just sub all the water for tomato juice.. a lil cheaper using the paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lconnick
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
horribly sticky dough unless you add at least another 2 cups of flour, but once you get by the mess, the bread is divine! I use whole leaves of basil either fresh from the garden or (when we're under 3 feet of snow) from the freezer. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by collegecook1
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was a great recipe! I changed things up a bit - I made it cheesier by adding in a half cup of cheddar cheese as well - it turned out really amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Forest City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
The ratio of 2 1/4 cups liquid to 4 cups of flour is not correct, it is more like 6 to make a nice dough. Can't wait to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was the first bread from scratch recipe I've ever attempted and I have to say I was delighted with the results. It was pretty easy to make and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States