Mozzarella and Tomato Appetizer Tray Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Absolute, flat out perfection. My only criticism would be that using dried herbs would only detract from the sheer beauty and fresh flavor of this, so if at all possible, use fresh parsley, basil and oregano. I made individual appetizer plates which couldn't have been prettier or tastier. Exquisite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is great! Easy, looks nice on the table and everyone really liked these tasty treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Everyone I have fed this to has loved it! It's standard fare for family get togethers at the request of many! I also add quartered artichoke hearts when I have them on hand. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I took this to a party and they quickly disappeared. I cubed the cheese to fit on toothpicks and just treaded all the ingredients starting with the caper,then half of a cherry tomato, red pepper then cheese and spooned the pesto over it all. I did this hours in advance. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I made individual stacks instead of a platter, I used fresh basil leaves (left them whole & layered them in the stacks but next time I'll chop it) & I'm out of roasted red pepper so I used sliced banana pepper (loved the flavor & will make the sub again next time!). I used Columela EVOO (the best, according to Cook's Illustrated) & I added just a bit of white balsamic vinegar. I garnished the stacks w/ chopped red onion, a whole banana pepper & huge caper berries. This is the best caprese salad I've ever had...thanks for the recipe, Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This is awesome! I made this for company recently and they couldn't get enough of this!!! I used fresh mozzarella for this instead of regular mozzarella and it worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Fantastic recipe! Everyone at my party raved over them and wanted more. It has all the colors of Christmas which makes a perfect appetizer for the holidays. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
the hit of the party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I make this appy all the time, however, to make eating easier, I use mozarella balls instead of the slices. I normally just sprinkle the cheese and the peppers with Italian seasonings and drizzle evoo. I loved all of your additions; especially the capers (yum) and the fact the herbs were mixed with the oil. This made my "usual" absolutely incredible!! Thanks a heap Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Absolutely Beautiful and Delicious! Great for company parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States