Mozzarella and Tomato Appetizer Tray Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Delicious! I used yellow pear and cherry tomatoes from the garden with fresh herbs and I cubed the mozzerella. I didn't have the jar of roasted red peppers but did add a touch of salt. The way I put it together was more like a salad. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
WE LOVED the flavors of this dish. We substituted cilantro for parsley, and we also added sun-dried tomatoes for a Mediterranean feel. After making this enjoyable dish, we realized salmon would be a great substitution for mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
amazing! didn't change a thing. good tomatoes are essential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was awesome! Followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Substituted calamatta olives for roasted peppers and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made this for a party and the only thing I changed was I dribbled some balsamic vinegar over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I am giving this 4 stars not becuse it was that great, but because people did eat it and it is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was great! As other reviewers, I used fresh ingredients to make it taste superior. I skipped on the red pepper and capers since I didn't have any on hand, and it was still fantastic! We eaten this type of appetizer when we go out and my husband thought it tasted the same. Easy to make and you can easily tweak it to your preferences!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodie Savoca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
It's amazing how delicious these taste for such little work. I omitted the red pepper, used fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden, and added a combo of vinegars to the dressing with great results. These taste good the day you make them but they taste heavenly the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
i think the mold monster got to my tomatoes prior to making this dish, but i couldn't swear to that because i was on some pretty jammin' pain killers. i also did not use fresh herbs because i was not about to stumble into the backyard and chop up a bunch of plants. even without the tomatoes, the cheese drizzled with the dried and bottled spices/olive oil concoction was divine. i'm pretty sure anyway. i ate it all and plan on making it again during a more lucid moment. it paired beautifully with "belgian squirrel" (also from this site) and a dozen or so glasses of 1959 chianti wine. thanx man for a groovy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States