Mozzarella and Tomato Appetizer Tray Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This makes a delicious salad or served on skewers. The dressing really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Glaser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Hit at a summer lake party! I mixed it up a bit and added a slice of proscuito to give a real Italian feel. Great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
served for bunko ladies. pretty good. put on bobili pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I must have done something wrong....maybe too much oil, which is my fault. I will try again...maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
wonderful dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjmmisty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. This recipe is a nice variation on the classic caprese salad. the dressing was especially good. I also sprinkles some pine nuts and extra fresh parsley and basil over the top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Basic and good. I wanted to present this in a bowl, so I seeded the tomatoes before quartering them. Came out great, and the peppers are a nice touch. I've added sliced cucumber (seed them first) and tarted it up with a squeeze of lemon. That was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
So fresh and easy to make. The herbs make this dish. Use fresh herbs if you can - they really make the flavor pop. Great dish for entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Amazingly good! The herbed-oil mixture is what sets this apart from every other tomato/mozz appy out there. I brought this to a BBQ with my in-laws yesterday and I've already been told not to show up for Thanksgiving without it. LOL I layered all the ingredients on thin slices of bread. I worried that the bread would get stale or soggy but it actually was great. It not only gave you something to pick it by to eat it, but it soaked up the tasty oil and vinegar and was like you'd dipped bread in infused oil. I doubled the oil recipe because I was making two trays. I used fresh parsley and basil (I agree with everyone else that fresh herbs are a MUST for this) and followed another reviewers suggestion of subbing a little salt for the capers. With 4 large cloves of garlic, it was a little garlic-y for my liking but everyone else at the party said they loved the strong garlic taste. I would probably use 3 cloves next time. I also omitted the red pepper (just forgot about it honestly but we never missed it) and drizzled balsalmic vinegar over everything after drizzing the oil. Very impressive presentation and excellent results. A real keeper - thanks MOLSON7!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I love caprese salad! The added roasted red pepper was really delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States