Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I thought it was good, as did my husband. My 18m old daughter loved it! I made a few subs based on what I had on hand (ie: 12oz tri-color rotini, 24oz jar spaghetti sauce) and I added some chopped onion and garlic powder to the meat, and it came out fine. Maybe a little dry, but still good. Perhaps next time I'll cover with foil for 15-20 minutes, then uncover for the last few minutes. I think I'll make it again! Oh - I also recommend spraying the baking dish with non-stick spray to ease clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I made a few changes, I used ricotta cheese in the middle and spaghetti for the pasta. A new favorite for me and my husband. So good and so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good as written. Quick, filling, and pleasing. Add a tossed salad and garlic toast for a great and easy meal. I've used ham, pepperoni, sausage as meat variations; used ricotta, cottage cheese, mild cheddar for cheese variations; and salsa for sauce variations. A handy go-to recipe. Thanks for the idea and inspiration LaDonna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I ended up using a container of cottage cheese that I had decided I would never eat for the middle layer and a few handfuls of shredded cheddar on top since we didn't have mozzarella on hand. I also put a can of basil, garlic and oregano chunky tomatoes in with the beef after it was cooked through and let it simmer and reduce before adding the spaghetti sauce. It turned out amazing! My husband loved it and said it's better than regular lasagna! That's an excellent review from him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I thought this recipe was great. I always use some basic seasonings on my ground beef (cumin, oregano, chili powder, and garlic) and it added some extra good flavor. I also added some sliced olives that we had on hand, and it added a nice touch. It was also very quick and easy to prepare for a family of 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood Valley, California, USA
Living In: North Fork, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Very easy and tasty. I used penne pasta instead (on hand) and added onions, fresh garlic and some other spices to the meat/sauce mixture. Served with garlic bread. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This was apretty good basic recipe. Somewhat bland, but I spiced it up a bit with garlic salt, oregeno, & Sweet Basil. My 7 yr. old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mousefrei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Ok I would give this five stars but i changed it a ton: I used mexican cheese, i baked it for 15 minutes, I used half the beef and i added spinnach. YUMMY~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was easy, fast, and delicious. I had everything on hand already and wanted a quick meal that was "homemade" and not out of a box. I did add some garlic and onions to the meat for more flavor, but other than that followed the recipe. Thanks for the post...a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I added minced garlic, chopped onion, and a variety of other spices to the meat. I used a combination of cheddar and mozzarella since I didn't have enough of the mozzarella. I think it would have turned out better with Italian sausage or pepperoni added to the meat. Another reviewer suggested adding ricotta cheese to the middle layer, which would definitely have improved this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States