Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This recipe is OK, but not a favorite of anybody in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Wow! Talk about a great way to use leftover spaghetti sauce! I can't believe how easy this was to make, and my family really enjoyed it. My homemade sauce already had ground turkey, onions and spices in it (plus some cooked carrots in a tomato base), so I didn't even need to brown any meat. This is definitely a keeeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Very easy. Very tasty. I used small elbow macaroni, that's what I had in the pantry. I didn't use a full jar of spaghetti sauce, I had about 3/4 of jar in the fridge that I wanted to use up, flavor didn't suffer. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I made the recipe as is and it was good, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was easy, fast, and delicious. I had everything on hand already and wanted a quick meal that was "homemade" and not out of a box. I did add some garlic and onions to the meat for more flavor, but other than that followed the recipe. Thanks for the post...a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I thought I made this up, just using stuff I had on hand when I hadn't made it to the grocery in three weeks, but I found this when I searched the ingredients. We were really surprised at how well this turned out, all things considered, and even the leftovers were eaten (which rarely happens in our house). This dish definitely goes into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good as written. Quick, filling, and pleasing. Add a tossed salad and garlic toast for a great and easy meal. I've used ham, pepperoni, sausage as meat variations; used ricotta, cottage cheese, mild cheddar for cheese variations; and salsa for sauce variations. A handy go-to recipe. Thanks for the idea and inspiration LaDonna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
My husband and daughter love this. I add the cheese on top only. Also I bake it for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~Natasha~
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I used penne pasta instead and added oregano and garlic powder to the beef. Like some other reviewers i also added some other cheeses under the mozza layer. it made a great meal, even my pickiest eaters enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Natasha~

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States