Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was easy, fast, and delicious. I had everything on hand already and wanted a quick meal that was "homemade" and not out of a box. I did add some garlic and onions to the meat for more flavor, but other than that followed the recipe. Thanks for the post...a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I thought I made this up, just using stuff I had on hand when I hadn't made it to the grocery in three weeks, but I found this when I searched the ingredients. We were really surprised at how well this turned out, all things considered, and even the leftovers were eaten (which rarely happens in our house). This dish definitely goes into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good as written. Quick, filling, and pleasing. Add a tossed salad and garlic toast for a great and easy meal. I've used ham, pepperoni, sausage as meat variations; used ricotta, cottage cheese, mild cheddar for cheese variations; and salsa for sauce variations. A handy go-to recipe. Thanks for the idea and inspiration LaDonna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
My husband and daughter love this. I add the cheese on top only. Also I bake it for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~Natasha~
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I used penne pasta instead and added oregano and garlic powder to the beef. Like some other reviewers i also added some other cheeses under the mozza layer. it made a great meal, even my pickiest eaters enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Natasha~

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Easy and very kid friendly! I did add italian sausage and helped with the blandness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Yummy, easy to make and sure to satisfy picky eaters (read 'children'), however a bit too much pasta for the amount of meat. I used less pasta, and it was still too much. With that adjusted, I'll make it again, but add some spices to the meat. I also sprinkled sharp cheddar on top, as I ran out of mozzarella, and it turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I thought it was good, as did my husband. My 18m old daughter loved it! I made a few subs based on what I had on hand (ie: 12oz tri-color rotini, 24oz jar spaghetti sauce) and I added some chopped onion and garlic powder to the meat, and it came out fine. Maybe a little dry, but still good. Perhaps next time I'll cover with foil for 15-20 minutes, then uncover for the last few minutes. I think I'll make it again! Oh - I also recommend spraying the baking dish with non-stick spray to ease clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I added minced garlic, chopped onion, and a variety of other spices to the meat. I used a combination of cheddar and mozzarella since I didn't have enough of the mozzarella. I think it would have turned out better with Italian sausage or pepperoni added to the meat. Another reviewer suggested adding ricotta cheese to the middle layer, which would definitely have improved this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I made a few changes, I used ricotta cheese in the middle and spaghetti for the pasta. A new favorite for me and my husband. So good and so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States