Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious & super easy recipe for a week night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Like most others, I sauteed fresh garlic and onions. Also, I used the very leanest beef but did not pour out the juices. Tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Very basic, a little dry. A good starting point for someone learning to cook or with little time or ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
loved it!! but my wife doubled it thinking it would better feed our large family better. we ended up with a weeks worth of left overs. eating it every night haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very Good.... I added another cp of cheese though but that family loved it! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was fantastic! Our baby is only six weeks old, so it's just me and my husband eating this casserole, and we ate it til it was gone (usually we'll have a serving as leftovers and then be done with whatever casserole it is, not the case with this one.) A few things: I used a mix of mini-wagonwheels and bow ties, didn't have rotini, and I liked the effect it had on the casserole and would do it again, i made 16 oz of pasta total and did not need nearly half of it, but my casserole dish (corningware) was a little less than 3 quarts. Also didn't have enough mozzarella on hand, so i mixed in parmesan and some provolone, and on top melted a few slices of white american (basically because i didn't have enough cheese otherwise, but it was really good) This was a nice easy recipe that is easy to improvise with, and pleasantly different despite the somewhat common/few ingredients. Give it a try! Oh, i was also worried that one jar of sauce wouldn't be enough, but it was perfect, it didn't need to be very saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I added diced onion, 2 cloves of fresh garlic, we like ours a little saucier so I used roughly 1.5 lbs ground *deer meat* and 1 26oz can of 4 cheese spaghetti sauce and 1/2 can of pizza sauce (all we had), cracked red pepper, salt, pepper, italian seasoning all to the meat sauce mixture and mixed in with the pasta. I used some mozzarella cheese, cheddar cheese and parmasean cheese for the layers as well. This was delicious! I have 4 very picky kids and 3 out of the 4 actually ate this very well. My 2 year old had 3 plates!! Goes great with garlic bread and brocoli with cheese!! We will definitely have this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
A good, basic recipe which leaves lots of room for improvisation. I just wanted to make something quick on a brain dead Friday night, using my ground beef up and this fit the bill! Next time I will definitely expand on ingredients, especially after reading others' input. The portion size, however, is outrageous! 1/4 of the recipe is one serving?!? That is a recipe for obesity. I follow Weight Watchers and according to that program, one portion would be worth 27 points, which is basically the total point allotment for one day! I would recommend having a much smaller portion! On the plus side, my 11-year-old son loved it and I will definitely add it to my repertoire, keeping in mind that additional ingredients will definitely improve on this solid basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mojofar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I added a layer of fresh baby spinach in the middle. So YUMMY. Then I got a little more creative and added smashed corn tortilla chips. Even better! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
HUGE portion! Slight additions for flavor: We browned ground beef with a bit of onions & added dried Italian spice mix. Our family of 4 will be eating this for 2-3 meals (with sides of salad & biscuits).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States