Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made this following some of the other reviewer's recommendations- I cooked onion and garlic with the beef and added Italian seasoning and pepper to the meat. The only cheese I had was one of those shredded multi-cheese things so I used that. I didn't use all of the noodles because it seemed like it was too much. It turned out very tasty- much better than I thought it would be after scrounging for ingredients that I had on hand. GREAT idea to make with whatever you have available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I wouldn't call this Mozechilli Casserole...a chilli needs to have chilli powder and chilli ingredients, other than the ground beef it does not have either of those. It would have been almost tasteless if we didn't add our own herbs and spices to it. It's pretty much just baked spaghetti with a different kind of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
With this one I added some chilli powder to the meat while cooking it and also a little to the sauce. Instead of just mozzarella I used a mix of mozzarella and cheddar cheese. My family really liked it, very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Well the fam really loved this one. My sister was visiting and kept calling it pizza in a bowl. Simple and yummy! I added onion, garlic and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Yum! My family really liked this recipe. I did a bit of tweaking it, though. I used pepper-jack and mozzarella for the middle layers, and mozzarella and cheddar for the top. I am sure I used about 4 cups of cheese, as we love cheese in my house. I spruced up my spaghetti sauce with garlic, black pepper, and italian seasonings. Even my super picky almost 2 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Ummm...Yummm!!! My whole family LOVED this, and it can feed an army! With growing boys, that's a huge plus for us. I took someone else's advice and put a layer of ricotta cheese in the middle (that's why I gave 4 stars instead of 5)...that really sealed the deal for us. A lot like lasagna, but half the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Norton Morley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This Is Really Good. I Put A Lot Of Cheese In Mine Because I Like Cheese. :) Anyways, The Food Was Really Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMilbrandt
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
there could have been more cheese, it was a little "blah" but other than that it was very good. it taste a lot like goulash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious & super easy recipe for a week night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Like most others, I sauteed fresh garlic and onions. Also, I used the very leanest beef but did not pour out the juices. Tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States