Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Instead of rotini pasta I used lasagna bake noodles. It was great except for the upper layer of noodles. It was something different and my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
My entire family loved this and believe me that doesn't happen often. It was really easy to make and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
so good and easy :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This will certainly be a go-to recipe, thank you! I made some adjustments and it was delicious! Instead of using spaghetti sauce I used fire roasted diced tomatoes with chipotle peppers and tri-color rotini. I added garlic, onion, and green peppers while browning the meat and a spice mix of onion salt, cumin, chili powder, paprika, and garlic powder. I took another suggestion to cover for the first 15 minutes of baking. I also included parmesan cheese with the mozzarella. This was really filling and delicious with LOTS of room to adjust for what I have on hand and didn't flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
After reading lots of reviews I took the advice of others and added different spices so it wouldn't be so bland. I added onions and garlic in with the hamburger and sprinkled chili powder over it as well. It ended up being a meal my husband and young girls liked. It is a great replacement for spaghetti if you are looking to change up "pasta" night in your menu. But my standards are pretty high so without the spices I added this wasn't a "five star" meal in my opinion. The other issue I had with this recipe is that it says "4 servings." I should have looked at the dish it said to bake it in. Anything baked in a 3qt dish is not 4 servings! More like 8 servings. But on the up side, we like leftovers so there you go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made this following some of the other reviewer's recommendations- I cooked onion and garlic with the beef and added Italian seasoning and pepper to the meat. The only cheese I had was one of those shredded multi-cheese things so I used that. I didn't use all of the noodles because it seemed like it was too much. It turned out very tasty- much better than I thought it would be after scrounging for ingredients that I had on hand. GREAT idea to make with whatever you have available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I wouldn't call this Mozechilli Casserole...a chilli needs to have chilli powder and chilli ingredients, other than the ground beef it does not have either of those. It would have been almost tasteless if we didn't add our own herbs and spices to it. It's pretty much just baked spaghetti with a different kind of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
With this one I added some chilli powder to the meat while cooking it and also a little to the sauce. Instead of just mozzarella I used a mix of mozzarella and cheddar cheese. My family really liked it, very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Well the fam really loved this one. My sister was visiting and kept calling it pizza in a bowl. Simple and yummy! I added onion, garlic and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Yum! My family really liked this recipe. I did a bit of tweaking it, though. I used pepper-jack and mozzarella for the middle layers, and mozzarella and cheddar for the top. I am sure I used about 4 cups of cheese, as we love cheese in my house. I spruced up my spaghetti sauce with garlic, black pepper, and italian seasonings. Even my super picky almost 2 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States