Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
A good, simple, meal with ingredients one typically has on hand. Definitely adding this to my list of regular meals. I added some parmesan cheese and garlic salt for a little more flavor; substituting homemade tomato sauce would probably be an awesome addition if time is available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I love this recipe, thank you for sharing! Quick, easy, I had everything on hand, husband and kids loved it, even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very good basic recipe, I followed the other reviewers advise and added onions, bell pepper, garlic & mushrooms. I used the colby/monteray jack blend cheese for more flavoring and to the sauce beef mixture I also added 1 teaspoon of mustard (you don't taste it and it helps minimize the jar taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
It's just ok! My husband loved it though! I sauteed onions and minced garlic then browned the ground beef. I then followed the rest of the recipes' directions except I covered the dish with foil before putting it in the oven. It still ended up being a little bland. I am excited to see what it will taste like tomorrow - I am hoping some spices might have set in with it being refrigerated over night! Either way, I will make it again because my husband really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Yum, that was about all we could say while eating! I added onion & garlic to the ground beef while browning! I didn't have any mozzarella cheese, so I used the bag of shredded Italian cheese I had. I made it early in the day and put it into the fridge - with a lid on it, all mixed together. Heated it up a little bit longer and we couldn't be happier! What a simple and delicious meal!!! Thank You LaDonna for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Good. Easy to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Could use some more pizzazz, but still tasty. I think next time I'll add some garlic, onion, and bell pepper for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I really enjoyed this! I did add some onion and garlic to my ground beef, and a little extra garlic powder and Italian seasoning to the spaghetti sauce (it was generic and I thought it needed something extra). My daughter thought it would be better with a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
4 stars for ease of prep and cook time! One of those recipes that doesn't take that long, as you can brown the beef and shred the cheese as you're waiting for the pasta to boil. I didn't have rotini so I used penne. I would recommend chopping onions and fresh garlic to cook with the beef, as it was a little on the bland side, but I like my foods to be really bursting with flavor. However, my test subjects (husband and friend) both loved it as it was. It also comes out looking good, like restaurant quality. It took a little longer than 25 minutes for baking but I just waited until the cheese was golden brown on the top layer. I also used a smaller casserole dish and had leftover pasta and beef for the next day as I didn't reduce the recipe amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vixenvillain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I've been basically making this same casserole off and on for years. It's stick to your ribs satisfying, and something most everyone will enjoy. It's fairly easy, even for the beginner cook and affordable. Goes great with garlic bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States