Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I thought it was good, as did my husband. My 18m old daughter loved it! I made a few subs based on what I had on hand (ie: 12oz tri-color rotini, 24oz jar spaghetti sauce) and I added some chopped onion and garlic powder to the meat, and it came out fine. Maybe a little dry, but still good. Perhaps next time I'll cover with foil for 15-20 minutes, then uncover for the last few minutes. I think I'll make it again! Oh - I also recommend spraying the baking dish with non-stick spray to ease clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I added minced garlic, chopped onion, and a variety of other spices to the meat. I used a combination of cheddar and mozzarella since I didn't have enough of the mozzarella. I think it would have turned out better with Italian sausage or pepperoni added to the meat. Another reviewer suggested adding ricotta cheese to the middle layer, which would definitely have improved this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I made a few changes, I used ricotta cheese in the middle and spaghetti for the pasta. A new favorite for me and my husband. So good and so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This was Delicious! My husband raved about it and told me to make it a regular. I think I may add a little italian sausage with the ground beef next for more of a kick. But it was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Very easy and tasty. I used penne pasta instead (on hand) and added onions, fresh garlic and some other spices to the meat/sauce mixture. Served with garlic bread. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
A very simple, satisfying weeknight dinner. I sauteed some chopped onion along with the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I thought this recipe was great. I always use some basic seasonings on my ground beef (cumin, oregano, chili powder, and garlic) and it added some extra good flavor. I also added some sliced olives that we had on hand, and it added a nice touch. It was also very quick and easy to prepare for a family of 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood Valley, California, USA
Living In: North Fork, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This was apretty good basic recipe. Somewhat bland, but I spiced it up a bit with garlic salt, oregeno, & Sweet Basil. My 7 yr. old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mousefrei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
The best thing about this recipe is the quick and easy preparation. Our family liked it, but it wasn't a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
The whole family loved this. Quick, easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States