Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
We enjoyed this tasty, simple to prepare meal tonight. I served it with fresh steamed broccoli & whole grain bread rolls. Thank you for the recipe. I made it as written. Next time I will include fresh onions & garlic during cooking the meat to give it flavor though. I will also try another reviewers suggestion of adding a layer of ricotta cheese in the middle. My husband also requested lots more sauce next time, so I'll put two jars of emerils chunky marinara sauce, it was a bit dry with only one jar of sauce once it had baked & absorbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Real good base, made some changes with what I had on hand it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Wow, I don't know about 4 servings, I'd say at least 8! Although a good basic recipe, we found it a bit too bland and with too many noodles. I'll try again and add some extra spices, maybe olives and mushrooms. I'll also cut back on the noodles, maybe ? of the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delicious recipe! Husband said it was like lasagna but better. I made a few additions by adding cottage cheese and feta to the middle layer. I also added a little of Worcestershire Sauce for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katey Turner
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Very good but needs 2 jars of sauce and more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katey Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Super easy and really yummy! It's great for adding your own variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Too dry for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is an excellent fast dish to prepare. Instead of hamburger I used 1lb hot pork sausage and approximately 1/2 cup bacon bits. My family likes sauce so I substituted two cans sauce and baked in a 13x9 cake pan..mui bueno..delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was really good and so very easy. I subbed Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage for the ground beef, and it added such flavor. With only 4 ingredients, its a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I replaced the ground beef with Johnsonville ground sausage. I also added about a cup of chopped mushrooms and a chopped yellow onion, which I sautéed with the browning sausage. Because the sausage is seasoned it gave the recipe some much needed spice. I would suggest using only 8 ounces of pasta as the sauce tends to be dry when you use a full pound because it gets absorbed into the pasta as it bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States