Movie Star Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is very good popcorn.I remember when I was little this is the way my mom made it.The only thing I did different was used coconut oil. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I'm the only one in my house who likes popcorn, so whenever I had a craving I would pop some in the micro, and end up throwing out half the bag usually. I never realized how easy it was to pop your own! I love this recipe! Now I can make as little as I want, and it's ready in 5 minutes! I do also recommend coconut oil instead of peanut oil, it is so much better, and is what is used in the movie theater, plus now it's readily available in the supermarket. I don't think that you need to spend extra money to buy premium popcorn, I used the cheap stuff and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
So good!! I will make this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I have been using this recipe for a few weeks now and depending on my mood I either use more or less or only butter. You do have to be careful the butter doesn't burn but it's perfect either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
this is great. but i gotta say that the ultimate seasoning is equal parts salt and sugar. Sweet and salty is SOOO good. i could eat it every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeyita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Genius I never would have thought of putting the butter directly into the pain with the popping kernels but it makes the popcorn perfect with just the right amount of butter and crispiness. I loved making popcorn on the stove before learning this trick but now I will never buy microwave popcorn again ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veedubgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was very good. If you want to try something a little different try adding some butter flavored cooking spray and cajun seasoning. It gives it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Perfect Theater Popcorn taste!!! When ever someone mentions popcorn I think of this recipe, I have always loved to munch on popcorn and I especially love this recipe and so do my kids, as soon as they see me making it all 3 line up with their bowls ready. The peanut oil really gives it a great taste,I love the original recipe but I sometimes leave out the butter and double the popcorn and add 1/4 teaspoon more salt, yummy thank you D.A. mommy for the fabulous recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce Cuoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Wouldn't have believed it without trying it myself. I'm making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States