Movie Star Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I agree with the recipe submitter about the artificial ingredients in microwave popcorn, not to mention the use of radiation oven to cook it. I prefer to good ole' stovetop way. I use plain white seeds and olive oil. I sprinkle a bit of salt and some fresh cracked pepper. I even make this to take to the movie theatre with me. It makes a light snack for anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great! Cut recipe in 1/2. Used 1 Tbl coconut oil and 1 tbl butter with 1/4 cup popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great popcorn...I used only 2 tbsp of peanut oil and 2.5 tbsp of butter...I also used my Dad's home grown popcorn!! Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is very good popcorn.I remember when I was little this is the way my mom made it.The only thing I did different was used coconut oil. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I'm the only one in my house who likes popcorn, so whenever I had a craving I would pop some in the micro, and end up throwing out half the bag usually. I never realized how easy it was to pop your own! I love this recipe! Now I can make as little as I want, and it's ready in 5 minutes! I do also recommend coconut oil instead of peanut oil, it is so much better, and is what is used in the movie theater, plus now it's readily available in the supermarket. I don't think that you need to spend extra money to buy premium popcorn, I used the cheap stuff and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
So good!! I will make this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I have been using this recipe for a few weeks now and depending on my mood I either use more or less or only butter. You do have to be careful the butter doesn't burn but it's perfect either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
this is great. but i gotta say that the ultimate seasoning is equal parts salt and sugar. Sweet and salty is SOOO good. i could eat it every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeyita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Genius I never would have thought of putting the butter directly into the pain with the popping kernels but it makes the popcorn perfect with just the right amount of butter and crispiness. I loved making popcorn on the stove before learning this trick but now I will never buy microwave popcorn again ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veedubgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was very good. If you want to try something a little different try adding some butter flavored cooking spray and cajun seasoning. It gives it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States