Mouthwatering Whiskey Grill Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
This is great for grilled salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
Very tasty, We all liked it very much on chicken, and I think it will be even better on pork tenderloin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Excellent! Family and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
Was really good with grilled smoked pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 24, 2003
It is best when used as soon as it is off the stove. Don't wait and heat it up again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
We had this on grilled chicken breasts. It was good, different and a nice change from BBQ sauce. I made the mistake of walking away from the stove while it was cooking though. DO NOT do this. The whiskey makes it boil very quickly, I am still three days later trying to get the caramelized mess up. The sauce didn't get as thick as I would have liked though. It was a little watery and all of my sugar did not disolve. I will cut the sugar back by 1/4 cup if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This was just way too sweet for our taste. I may try again with only 1/4 cup of brown sugar and add some soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Only one word for this recipe! AWSOME I used this glaze on my ribs and used it for a dipping sauce for my BBQ. My guests could not stop licking their fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Well, I read the reviews, made the recipe, and let me tell you, I HAVE NEVER TASTED ANYTHING SO GOOD IN MY LIVE! SIMPLY OUTSTANDING! Thank you for th is recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Boy, was this gooooooood! I used it on steaks after first dry-rubbing them with a Canadian steak seasoning and letting them sit in sealed bags in the refrigerator for two days prior to grilling. I made this glaze earlier in the day, and kept it warm on my stovetop until ready to use. All my guests raved about it! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Clean Your Grill

A clean grill makes food taste better and the grill last longer!

How to Grill with Charcoal

Summer isn’t summer until you’ve lit the grill. Find out how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States