Mouthwatering Whiskey Grill Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is similar to TGIFriday's sauce but not quite the same. Also, mine came out really thin and I couldn't get it to thicken even with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Nice and sticky for my tenderloin/vege kabobs, on the grill. Only thing I did a bit different was 3 tbs Worchester and 1 tbs Teriyaki sauce in place of the 4th tbs of Worchester. As other reviewers said, simmer for about a half hour for right consistency. The family loved it! Thanks for posting this recipe, I had it years ago, but had lost it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Easy fix to make the sauce thicker without changing recipe. Make sure you have a large enough pot to contain the liquid as it rises and boils. A thick good quality pot is perferable. Just boil all ingredients but whisky to a rolling boil and continue to boil for about 5 minutes, stiring often. Vary time slightly according to how thick you want it (it will thicken more as it cools). Add the whiskey during the last minute to burn off alcohol or after it is taken off the stove for a more potent all adult recipe. Remember...it will really rise up in the pan when you add the alcohol and you need to really keep stiring until you take it off. Thank you for the recipe, Kelly. purrr-fect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
5 stars for flavor (very tasty), but four stars four consistency. I was trying to duplicate the whiskey sauce at TGIFs and this was too thin. Next time I would either thicken with a bit of cornstarch or reduce it for alot longer. BTW I used Jack Daniels for an authentic flavor.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Kids and husband raved over this when I put it on broiled chicken and pork steaks and everyone asked me to make this again. Husband poured leftover sauce on rice and couldn't help it...good enough to drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Not bad. Hubby liked it. Yes...would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was delicious! Made it exact and watched it the entire time it was cooking on the stove so there were no accidents. My husband absolutely love this and he is a very picky man! Much easier than I thought it would be and a wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Very good! I grilled chicken breast, brushed them with the glaze, topped them with bacon & pepper jack cheese and sandwiched it between cibatta bread. I will definitely make this again and try it on new things too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Loved it, wife thought it was too sweet. But it is a glaze after all! I will be using this in my thanksgiving plans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virgilbg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
this really is mouth watering!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Clean Your Grill

A clean grill makes food taste better and the grill last longer!

How to Grill with Charcoal

Summer isn’t summer until you’ve lit the grill. Find out how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States