Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by bluepillow
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was a hit, and I didn't change a thing. Next time I would play around with other herbs/greens to add to the stems and garlic just for variety. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
good but they didn't look too appealing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I always get compliments when I make this appetizer. I've made it so many times now, I just eyeball the parm. The only difference that I have made is using butter instead of oil. This is a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made these for a party and they went pretty fast. They were some of the better stuffed mushrooms that I've had. However, I felt they were a lot of work for outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I saw someone's positive comments for this in the reviews section of "the buzz" so I thought I'd give it a try. Boy I'm glad I did! Tasty which is a little surprising given how few ingredients there are. Added panko breadcrumbs on the top and broiled to try to brown them a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
The recipe was okay. The cream cheese mix (which I added cilantro to) tasted really good. It would have been a great spread for crackers. I wish, however, that there were more filling and less cream cheese. It was a bit too creamy. I also added bread crumbs to the top of the mushrooms and it added a lovely level of crispiness! Definitely give this recipe a try, but use a bit less cream cheese and a bit more filling. Find something fun and creative to add to the recipe to give it flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this on a whim and don't regret a second of it. It was easy to make, and came out flawlessly. I don't like tweaking recipes on the first try, but I added a few chopped jalapeno peppers because I had a taste for some heat. Still very good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SquidTheKitchenEnthusiast

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
yummy, creamy filling with just enough back heat from the cayanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie Stocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Grand Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe very spicy! Too much pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States