Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
It only gets a 4 star because I did what another person said and doubled the parmesan cheese, dipped the mushroom in butter, and then bread crumbs before stuffing. Other than that I did just what the recipe said and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I thought this recipe was pretty good! I love the flovor but I like more intense flavors so i like to spice things up! In some i would add little chopped jalapenos and then put parmesan cheease on top. I like to make some more rich so i put butter on the bottom of the mushroom when I make them. it also take good if you add bacon bits or peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
YUM! These are simple! and so quick! We used our ninja and blended the stems! I think next time were gonna add onion and maybe a little less cream cheese. I love veggies so I'm thinking maybe so green pepper too?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bigfork, Montana, USA
Living In: Sidney, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
These turned out well for an Alice in Wonderland themed party, although just a little too cheesy for my tastes. I think some crab might be a nice addition the mix. But all in all, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
My 4 year old great granddaughter loves these and I've made them countless times. If there is any stuffing left she will eat it with a spoon! I bet it would be wonderful to just chop the mushrooms and stir it all together and bake to use as a dip. I sometimes add panko bread crumbs to the filling and on top with a little melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
These are so delicious! You can't go wrong with this recipe. I chose this one because it has no meat. Made my toes curl! I cut the cayenne by half. The heat was perfect. I topped with Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I always get compliments with this recipe. But I think the mixture becomes a little chunky because of the cream cheese. I prefer a smooth texture to the filling so I'll try it with half cream cheese and half sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made these tonight and they were great! I left out the onion powder because I didn't have any but it was still very tasty! I used 1 package of whole mushrooms which was about 17 mushrooms and cut the cream cheese in half because I thought it would be too much. I overstuffed them and still had a little left over! Not to mention they were gone so fast! Will def double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Easy to make, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States