Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by YrbkMgr
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved these. Based on recommendations, I used 2/3 of the cream cheese and added three strips of previously cooked crumbled bacon. Omitted onion powder and instead sautéed about a third of an onion with the mushrooms. The cayenne gives it such a nice zip! I can't understand the comments about the mushrooms rolling around. I used button mushrooms and they stayed well in place during cooking. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a winner! All I had was sliced mushrooms so I made the recipe as was using the sliced mushrooms as you would the stems chopped. Then I proceeded only putting mixture in a shallow pan and baking. The results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Excellent. A hit at the New Year's Eve Party. The filling made more than 12 mushrooms and that was wonderful. As per other reviewer's suggestions, I dipped the mushroom caps in butter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
My family loved them. I don't eat mushrooms (the smell is off-putting to me) so I made this for them. Instead of Parm I added a 1/4c of creamy Swiss. They seemed a bit slimy to me but apparently were not perceived that way to others. Still, I dusted them with some breadcrumbs to give it a little more finished look. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
It was even better than I anticipated. I like stuffed mushrooms with a little bit of crunch, so I sprinkled bread crumbs on top of the parmesan chese. A little bit of paprika added some color. I discovered that a toddler sized spoon is nicely sized for stuffing the cream cheese into the mushroom caps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I just put these in the oven for a NYE party. My first time making them and they smell delicious! I didn't have any cayenne pepper so I used hot chili powder instead. Followed other's reviews by adding some Italian bread crumbs, and dunked the caps in melted butter and lemon juice. I also used a ziploc baggie to fill them, couldn't have been easier. Thanks everyone, your ideas are very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Absolutely delicious. The family loves it. I make it according to the directions. The food processor made dicing the stems a breeze. I may try some of the other suggestions but really don't want to mess up a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
initially i cooked some bacon sausage eliminating the olive oil. This gave the stuffed mushrooms a lovely smokey flavor. I also topped them with Italian stuffing. They were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Easy and delicious. Ii skipped the cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States