Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made these for NYE, and everyone loved them. I added a can of crabmeat as others suggested. I also doubled the recipe and baked them in a buttered mini muffin pan as other reviewers did, and that worked really well. They were tasty; I liked the addition of cayenne. I had leftover filling because of the added crab and some extra mushrooms I had, so I ate that with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
husby rated this 5 stars, I rated 4. I added scallions and crushed italian breadcrumbs for more flavor & texture. I will have to try making it with crab next. The fresh parm makes a total difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I cannot give this a 5 stars because I didn't follow the exact recipe. Here is what I did: -Used 12 large stuffing gourmet white mushrooms. $2.78 - followed everything. - BUT minced 2 tablespoon of onion and sauteed it with mushroom and garlic in a jar with veg oil. AND used double Ceyanne pepper in the cream cheese. I had a little bit of cream after stuffing. But I stuffed generously and they didn't fall over. My man loved them. Next time I'll use smaller mushrooms and add mozzarella the last few minutes of baking. BUT YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Gil loves these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
These must have been delicious because I ate them all. Easy recipe and yummy. Made so much filling that I actually had some leftover and grabbed more mushrooms so I could fill them too. Spice gives it a it nice little bite, and who can complain about cream cheese? Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Really good, spicy and a great gluten free side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Excellent recipe , fast and easy, very yummy. It got 4 1/2 star rating from my husband, which is not easy to get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made these on NYE and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States