Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious! I used olive oil and added a little green onion to the mushroom mixture. I also cut back considerably on the cream cheese, using the spreadable kind from a tub, probably less than 4 oz. It worked out well, and I don't think I'd want more of it. I used 12 large mushrooms and had no problem using one of those long, skinny teaspoons to fill the mushrooms. I dipped the mushrooms in melted butter with a bit of lemon juice, then sprinkled some lightly with Panko crumbs, some with regular bread crumbs before filling. Drizzled with a tiny bit more of melted butter and topped with more parmesan cheese. Baked 25 min, and they were perfect. The cayenne gave it a nice kick. I can see adding crabmeat or sausage to change it up a bit. Thanks for the excellent recipe, Angie! UPDATE 11/30/14: This time added cooked, crumbled sundried tomato chicken sausage (any type would work) and cutting back even further on the cream cheese. Really like this version even better! The cream cheese acts as a binder, but too much is not appealing to me. GO PATS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Everyone loves these mushrooms! I think it might be the stems and garlic that give it that extra kick of deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
you can always use flavored cream cheese like garlic and onion in place of seasonings. but recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Served these as an appetizer at a dinner party. They were gone in seconds. Absolutely delicious. Like others suggested, I used a mini muffin tin to hold the mushrooms stable. Worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCADAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These were pretty good, but the seqwsoning was a little too much for me. Also I'm not a huge fan of cream cheese. But the directions were great! They cooked well in the time given, and were not burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tosha Miller
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made a small batch of these just to try them out...so yummy!!! My boyfriend loves them and he is not a fan of mushrooms. Added the crab and panko crumbs. Saved the rest of the filling for more on thanksgiving!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I totally dislike mushrooms to the max, but when i made these for my family one night for dinner i had to try it, the way it smells is just as delish as it tastes. in. love.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mnrivera14
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
First time trying this receipe. It was easy to make and absolutely delicious. I will be making it again over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This thing are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States