Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Just okay, a little too rich for my taste. There is enought filling for twice the reccommended amount of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. I usually also add in minced onion and extra onion and garlic powder for extra flavor. A good recommendation: add sliced roma tomatoes on top prior to baking, and 5-10 minutes before they have finished fully cooking, add goats cheese on top of the tomato, switching it to broil so that the goats cheese browns on top. I also like to add fresh basil leaves on top once finished cooking. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was my first time making stuffed mushrooms and this recipe was perfect. I did roll the tops in seasoned bread crumbs. Everybody lived them. There was a extra cream cheese mix so I used it as a spread on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I hate mushrooms. But my family loves mushrooms. I made this for them and listened to other reviews by buttering the mushroom and adding crab meat and Italian bread crumbs. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Simply Amazing. Did these for our pre-dinner appetizers and my family ate it all up within 5-10 mins. Ended up using 24 mushrooms since we had alot of stuffing left after 12. Next time I will leave out the ground cayenne pepper. It was just too spicy for my kids. Other than that it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this for superbowl sunday and it was a hit. I did add crab meat and it came out so yummy. Everyone loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I used this recipe exactly as is and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
We thought these mushrooms were very good. We had a lot of extra filling though, so we ended up stuffing way more than 12 mushrooms. I broiled them for the last minute of cooking and put a little extra Parmesan cheese on top of each one. We served them for the Super Bowl, and they were definitely a hit. My husband said he would like some sort of meat added to the filling - crabmeat, cooked sausage, or bacon would all be fantastic additions, and we'll try adding one of those next time we make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good! Made it for the Superbowl party at a friends house, got lots of compliments! Definitely will be made again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States