Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Made these for the Superbowl earlier this year and they disappeared fast! Took awhile to make, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heff76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These mushrooms are the best. I sprinkled panko bread crumbs on top before cooking and they were a little crusty on top. Every time I have company, I make these. They are a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Doubled the number of mushrooms and added capers to the mixture, divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miss priss
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Simply awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss priss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Amazing! These didn't last long. The filling/stuffing also works as amazing dip for chips and veggies or as a spread for sandwiches and wraps. When I make it just as a spread I use half as many mushrooms (but use caps and stems) as called for in the recipe and I also tend to add smoked paprika. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I'm afraid that we did not care for this recipe, despite all the wonderful reviews. Made exactly as directed with ingredients as stated, but as some others stated, quite bland and forgettable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is a fabulous way to make really different and unique stuffed mushrooms. Everyone went "WOW"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is a great base recipe for stuffed mushrooms! This is such a great party appetizer because they seem fancy and everyone is always impressed, but they are so simple! I like to add 1/2 pound of pork sausage, browned and crumbled, I replace the onion powder with 1 finely diced minced onion. I sauté the onion, mushroms stems, and garlic together before adding everything else. I also like to sprinkle panko crumbs or even crushed ritz crackers on the top because it looks pretty. I recommend these! Get ready to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very good! Seemed too simple but tasted so great!!!! Dipped outside of mushroom caps in pan oil after sautéing. Did not have parmesan so used Asiago which was awesome since stronger than parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVVYSCRAPPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
These were delicious! I used 2 packages of smaller mushrooms instead of 12 large ones, and I added a can of crab meat, a bit of lemon juice, and chopped green onions. I dipped the bottom of the mushrooms in melted butter with a shot of lemon juice in it before placing in ungreased deep dish stone baker. Sprinkled with a little more grated parmesan cheese. Made a few hours ahead of time and baked right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States