Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I printed this out and doubled the recipe as some had suggested, and bought spinach as others had said. Didn't see it mentioned anywhere what a pain it is to get out and dice up mushroom stems. My husband ended up doing the last 12 of them for me. And we were not making tiny pieces. We were just dicing. We definitely did not have to double the 10 oz. of spinach or the 8 oz of cream cheese. We stopped before we put in the 2nd cream cheese and 1/2'd the mushroom stems, garlic, parmesan cheese, and spinach mixture before we filled the mushrooms. Needless to say I have some spinach, mushroom stem, garlic mixture to give him for dinner some night. I have learned my lesson and I will be reading recipes much more diligently from now on. And I will, God-willing, never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These are great! I rolled the tops with Italian breadcrumbs before baking to give it a more crunchy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westwego, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cibolo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These are good but a little too spicy for my liking. I would cut back on the cayenne pepper if I make these again. Also, I think the consistency was not what I had in mind. I was looking for something with more crunch I guess. The cream cheese, of course, makes it very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Simple and yummy!!!! I made them w/ baby portabello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
WOW! Made these tonight for a Christmas gathering, sure the prep takes a bit but well worth it. I took some bits of info from other reviews and I ended with 55 small ( not button) mushrooms and still have filling left over. I added bacon to the garlic/stem mix, did what some said and put the garlic, cream cheese, parm all in a ziplock and mashed together that way. Less mess! Also did half with the butter/lemon dip before you fill and what a difference that makes for eye appeal. DO the butter/lemon dip its makes them look so much better. Everyone loved them! Thanks for a great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I thought these were great! I used more smaller sized mushrooms. I only left them in around 15 minutes. I know my husband is going to love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Easy and the pepper gives it just the right amount of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I loved this! I just should have left it to bake a little longer but it was super yummy anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Yummy! I made these for the first time as Thanksgiving apps and EVERYONE (I had 15 people over my house) raved about it. Save yourself time and do what another reviewer said and make the stuffing the night before and store it in a ziplock baggie. One recommendation? Try and use larger mushrooms. Otherwise, keep the recipe as it! Do not need to change perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Yummy! Ended up with waaay too much cream-cheese mixture after stuffing my mushrooms... I will use only 1/3 of a package of cream cheese next time so there's no waste. SUGGESTION: When mixing the cream-cheese mix, throw it all in a Ziploc and 'mush it around' until mixed. Then cut the end off and "cake-frost" the mushroom caps. Makes it so easy! No need for a spoon. And you can get a cute little twirly at the top of each cap! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States