Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These are super easy to make and yummy!! Great appetizer, people will keep popping them all night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My husband absolutely loved this recipe. I made it for thanksgiving and I've made them three times since then in just a span of two months. They are definitely a crowd-pleaser. the cayenne pepper gives a nice after-taste and a little kick to the dish. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made these for a Christmas party - they were gone in a flash! Will def make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beffers218

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
So, first off, I hate mushrooms. That said, I love these little darlings!!!! I added bacon. Add whatever you enjoy. This recipe is highly adaptable. I might have stood in the kitchen and eaten the extra filling right out of the bag. . . but I'll never admit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made these as the recipe states, except that I dipped the stuffed mushrooms in breadcrumbs and spritzed with butter before cooking. No one was really crazy about the cream cheese stuffing, wondering if maybe this isn't a standard in MA as I've never seen a restaurant style with a cream cheese filling. I will certainly try them again, but possibly add spinach and either bacon or sausage to give it a bit more substance and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made these for NYE, and everyone loved them. I added a can of crabmeat as others suggested. I also doubled the recipe and baked them in a buttered mini muffin pan as other reviewers did, and that worked really well. They were tasty; I liked the addition of cayenne. I had leftover filling because of the added crab and some extra mushrooms I had, so I ate that with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
husby rated this 5 stars, I rated 4. I added scallions and crushed italian breadcrumbs for more flavor & texture. I will have to try making it with crab next. The fresh parm makes a total difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I cannot give this a 5 stars because I didn't follow the exact recipe. Here is what I did: -Used 12 large stuffing gourmet white mushrooms. $2.78 - followed everything. - BUT minced 2 tablespoon of onion and sauteed it with mushroom and garlic in a jar with veg oil. AND used double Ceyanne pepper in the cream cheese. I had a little bit of cream after stuffing. But I stuffed generously and they didn't fall over. My man loved them. Next time I'll use smaller mushrooms and add mozzarella the last few minutes of baking. BUT YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Gil loves these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Mendoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States