Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Chrissy
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These were a big hit! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My go-to recipe for stuffed mushrooms--they never fail to impress. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I always prepare a new recipe exactly as written, then I have a baseline to go by. These were easy to make, and disappeared quickly off of the serving plate. I myself found them just a bit bland. The second time I made them I took two slices of prosciutto, minced them very finely, and added them to the cheese filling. I thought, as an appetizer, they stayed loyal to the Italian cheese, but with just a bit more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Did not change a thing! Delicious! My husband and I ate all 12 by ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Used baby Portobello mushrooms and topped with shredded mozzarella and grilled them in a foil boat until mozzarella was golden brown. WOW better than restaurant quality! Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We enjoyed these I took care in not changing anything in this recipe. I REALLY wanted to add a bread crumb topping but I refrained. I honestly think the family enjoyed these more than my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Really loved these! I did use more garlic and less cream cheese than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I love stuffed mushrooms, so I have a few recipes for them. This one is a keeper, they're delicious. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I used to think stuffed mushrooms required meat. This recipe taught me that they do not. Sometimes simple really is better. Note: I only use half the cream cheese called for. The whole package isn't necessary to fill all of the mushroom caps sufficiently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I really liked it. I lightly cooked the mushrooms in Worcester sauce before baking-also I added bread crmbs-personally I am not big on spicey food so I just added a sprinkle of cayenne before they went into the oven instead of the 1/4 tsp-still had a kick. This is my first time cooking stuffed mushies and really like it! Another reviewer mentioned using a Ziploc bag=great idea. I did try to spoon the stuffing in..but the stuffing wasn't cooperating. So I admitted defeat and used the Ziploc bag. keep adding ideas guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States