Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Everyone loved these mushrooms! You can stuff the mushrooms the night before and store them in your fridge. Bake when you are ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These were yummy. We made them for a New Year's party, where they were a huge hit. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very Good. Next time I would use a bit less cayenne pepper because it was a bit spicy/hot for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I'm used to making stuffed mushrooms the way my mother did. Take the stems, chop them finely and sauté them in olive oil and butter and then add Italian breadcrumbs, then stuff the caps. I wanted to try something different and possibly better. I came across this recipe and Crystal's suggestion and a few of my own and they were a huge hit!! I made these for an app for Easter and everyone loved them. I took Crystal S's suggestion and used Italian sausage meat, fresh garlic and then added some ingredients of my own such as more garlic, sweet onions, baby belle mushrooms chopped up finely into the sautéed ingredients and then added Italian breadcrumbs and one 8oz package of cream cheese. I melted some butter and brushed each mushroom before I filled them and then dipped them into the seasoned panko bread crumbs. I can't wait to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Amazing! Everyone at Easter dinner wanted the recipe. The filling made enough for way more than 12 mushrooms--I think we filled more like 27 or 28! Will definitely be making these again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I didn't really care for these. I thought it needed more breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I changed nothing and these were amazing!!!! This is my go to recipe now. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bluepillow
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was a hit, and I didn't change a thing. Next time I would play around with other herbs/greens to add to the stems and garlic just for variety. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
good but they didn't look too appealing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I always get compliments when I make this appetizer. I've made it so many times now, I just eyeball the parm. The only difference that I have made is using butter instead of oil. This is a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States