Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These are excellent. I add a good tablespoon or so of worcestire sauce and a few drops of Frank's Red Hot sauce, also I let them cook for about 10 minutes and then top them with shredded cheddar. Then cook another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Stankelis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Not my favorite :-( Texture was off seemed like it was missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
fun, easy recipe to do with kids but really cheesy, not as flavorful as I would've liked. if you're looking for more of a maggiano's style stuffed mushroom this one unfortunately isn't it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Simple to Make. Recipe says pre time is 25 mins, more like 45 so plan accordingly. Made then for a party. I thought they were good but I had quite a few left over at the end. I think there was too much cream cheese... Next time I will add some crab like others reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
These are really good--I liked them because they were lighter than many stuffed mushrooms, which are heavy on the bread. I will add a light dusting of breadcrumbs on top next time, just to give them a little more texture. I added some Italian seasoning blend, and increased the spices a bit (about 1/2 teaspoon total of each). This was just enough to give them a little kick, but the flavor was still cooled by the cream cheese and mushroom flavors. Everyone loved them. Just make more than you think you need, as they disappear very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious! I used olive oil and added a little green onion to the mushroom mixture. I also cut back considerably on the cream cheese, using the spreadable kind from a tub, probably less than 4 oz. It worked out well, and I don't think I'd want more of it. I used 12 large mushrooms and had no problem using one of those long, skinny teaspoons to fill the mushrooms. I dipped the mushrooms in melted butter with a bit of lemon juice, then sprinkled some lightly with Panko crumbs, some with regular bread crumbs before filling. Drizzled with a tiny bit more of melted butter and topped with more parmesan cheese. Baked 25 min, and they were perfect. The cayenne gave it a nice kick. I can see adding crabmeat or sausage to change it up a bit. Thanks for the excellent recipe, Angie! UPDATE 11/30/14: This time added cooked, crumbled sundried tomato chicken sausage (any type would work) and cutting back even further on the cream cheese. Really like this version even better! The cream cheese acts as a binder, but too much is not appealing to me. GO PATS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Everyone loves these mushrooms! I think it might be the stems and garlic that give it that extra kick of deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
you can always use flavored cream cheese like garlic and onion in place of seasonings. but recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Served these as an appetizer at a dinner party. They were gone in seconds. Absolutely delicious. Like others suggested, I used a mini muffin tin to hold the mushrooms stable. Worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCADAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These were pretty good, but the seqwsoning was a little too much for me. Also I'm not a huge fan of cream cheese. But the directions were great! They cooked well in the time given, and were not burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States