Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This was very good! I had a lot of left over stuffing mix. I want to make them again with artichoke hearts in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Made these for the family. Even my picky eaters loved them. I wrapped then in bacon. Amazing flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Harkness
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I make these all the time and they are a hit. I add 1/4 lb. of chopped cooked bacon and use the grease to cook the garlic and stems and if you have the ability. SMOKE THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Super tasty. Only thing I added was a couple pieces of bacon just to add a little texture. I'm sure they'd be great just as the recipe's written as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I've made this twice now, both times with no complaints; however I did add chopped scallions to the mushroom/garlic sauté and crumbled crisp bacon when mixing in the cream cheese. It will be a staple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COD3ELF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gila Bend, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Surgtech13
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I made these for a dinner party last night. My guests were in love and asked for the recipe. I did add a little Italian bread crumb and parmesan cheese(shredded) to the tops. With that change I think the tops had a parmesan crisp to the texture. I might do a little less cayenne pepper. The important thing was ...they taste phenomenal! Thanks for the recipe I will definitely do this again. Also, I had enough stuffing to make about 20 Mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surgtech13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
My family loves this recipe as is,and with the addition of sausage! Yum!!! We make it on holidays, special occasions, and just because we crave them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This was amazing! I used a large container of small white mushrooms-about 30. There was extra filling. Took other reviewers advice & sprinkled parmeson over the tops before baking, They lacked color so I added paprika over the top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Five Stars. I read the reviews and also decided not to use the stems. I did saute a quarter cup of finely chopped onion with the garlic. Used a 1/2 cup freshly grated Parmesan which I suggest. Cored out the mushrooms a bit better than just popping out the stem with a strawberry corer, huller tool. I didn't have any leftover filling. Used 15 white button shrooms. 20 minutes was spot on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This recipe is great to build on. I added crabmeat and real bacon bits to my stuffing mixture. Rave reviews and zero leftovers every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryan Fahim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States